We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunningly comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Placa Llevant s/n | Forum Barcelona, 08019 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Yeovil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunningly comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I spent three nights at this amazing Hotel, with attendance across the road in the conference centre and I can say clearly it is the best nights sleep i havbe had in a Hotel.
beds were amazingly comfortable, pillows make or break a nights sleep and these were perfect.

the rooms are pretty much sound proof so no midnight wake ups from drunken guests.

amazing sleep so you can party more, great service and very accomodating.

thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    546
    207
    53
    34
See reviews for
269
493
47
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torremolinos-Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Be warned this hotel is a fair distance from anything worth seeing in Barcelona. Having said that there is a metro station nearby that's informative and easy to use so travelling around isn't a major issue. We only stayed here one night as we had booked another hotel for the rest of our stay. The hotel itself is very clean and the reception staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and modern. We had breakfast in the morning which was a help yourself buffet and there was a wide variety of choice. Cereals, fruit, cooked, pastry etc and the food was all served to a high standard. If we visited Barcelona again we wouldn't use this hotel purely because of the location but if you don't mind travelling around then this hotel would be a good choice as we couldn't really fault anything wrong with the hotel itself or the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for a 3 night break in Barcelona. As soon as my partner and I arrived the staff were very friendly and we were even personally shown to our room! The receptionist also carried our luggage and laid them out for us and he also explained how to work the lights in the room as they were all controlled via a touch screen...brilliant service! Didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. We found the location was fine - not in the centre however it is well served by transport with a tram stop right outside the hotel and a metro station 1 minutes walk away. There is also a shopping centre close by with a decent amount of shops and places to eat. Was really happy with this hotel and would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The hotel was well located in a new part of the city. There was a commercial shopping centre on the other side of the road, just a minute away. Good shopping there. The underground train has a stop a minute away and this connects well to the old part of the city and lots of restaurants. The room was new, clean and nice. There's a Spa centre and a swimming pool in the hotel too. Next door to the hotel is an unfinished tall building which has a negative impact on the beauty of the surroundings/area. Nice staff work at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week with work, hotel was beside the seafront and lovely place to go for long walks and runs by the sea. You are about 4km or so from the sea, but it is a lovely walk.

Rooms- Rooms were big spacey and modern. Internet was free and i found the room to be very comfortable and nice. I stayed in a twin room in 206 and was nicely positioned by the lift.

Breakfast- Was abit of a let down with the hot food being cold every morning, but they had nice pastries and cakes which were very nice, but could improve the hot counter and general selection of hot food items.

Pool- they have a beautiful pool with nice view, probably best to use in summer as not heated. They also have a sauna which i was told was very nice.

Bar- Drinks and food was overpriced at the bar, so ate out most of the time.

Overall summary- was very happy with stay and would come back !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise weekend away for my boyfriends 21st birthday. The hotel was amazing and the service was fantastic. We stayed in an executive room which was gorgeous, although missed the window in the bathroom on the pictures! The spa centre was under maintenance so could not be used but we were offered breakfast throughout our stay which was lovely. Great location with shopping centre around the corner and tram stop right outside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel is in a good location with access to a shopping mall in walking distance plus metro and tram stops into the city and beyond ie beach , sagrada familia and Parc Guell. Port Olmpyia is a short cab ride away approx 12 euros . The metro offers ten trip tickets @ 10 euros and is easy to find your way around , The hotel is ultra modern with lots of spacious communal areas. great buffet breakfast hot & cold . Spa facilities brilliant , try the massage can recommend. Reception staff friendly and informative . Woud I stay here again ... Yes defintaly !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Address: Placa Llevant s/n | Forum Barcelona, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#110 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#135 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#135 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#152 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diagonal Zero Hotel is conveniently located across from the CCIB and Auditorium, near the beaches, coastline and the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre With magnificent sea views from the pool floor 17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Diagonal Zero Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.