We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, rubbish breakfast!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Placa Llevant s/n | Forum Barcelona, 08019 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, rubbish breakfast!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We booked the hotel for our 'mini-moon' because it had an indoor swimming pool and spa but when we arrived, surprise surprise, the spa was shut for maintenance!! The whole reason we booked there in the first place!!! We had booked an executive room with a sea view but due to the spa not in use, we were upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite free of charge! The room was amazing and a good size. Very modern with a touch screen control panel in the room, operating the temperature and lighting etc. There was a nice computer with free WI-FI, TV and sound system etc. The bathroom was situated in the middle of the room and was very modern and clean. The Jacuzzi bath was in the middle of the room. Very romantic and relaxing. The bed was very large and very comfortable. The executive and Jacuzzi suite offer access to the 15th floor bar which had amazing views and lots of indoor/outdoor seating. There was plenty of free drinks and snacks if you got there at the right time. Well worth booking these rooms! The breakfast was awful and cold but I am yet to go to a foreign Country that are able to cook a full English so wasn't overly disappointed. Lots of choice on the Continental breakfast so you won't go hungry. The staff were very polite and helpful and their English is great. The metro/underground is only a minute walk. All in all a great stay and despite what people said about Barcelona and the pickpockets, we managed the whole trip without getting mugged! RESULT!! A great place to stay, highly recommended. Lots to do in the city centre, get off the metro at Jaume 1. Great food and great tapas!

Room Tip: Definitely book an executive or Jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    599
    225
    58
    39
See reviews for
291
551
52
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hotel was booked for easy access to the CCIB which is about a 5 minute walk away.

Restaurant in the hotel was not open on sunday evening - the bar area did serve food.

Hotel provided early breakfast take out.

Room Tip: Hotel is in a good location for the CCIB. Close to the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre which is open 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked this hotel through booking.com and we paid around 80 euro/night, then our expectations for the week in Barca were not as high. When we reached the hotel was a good surprise: we had a double room with additional bed for my son and the room was very spacious and clean, as well the bathroom. We visited, even if not tried, the top roof swimming pool; terrace view is amazing. We have not tried breakfast, since expensive, but we've been suggested by hotel staff to go to the bakery/pastry close to the metro station, fantastic breakfast, I extend to everyone this suggestion.

Room Tip: If you have the car, skip hotel parking and go at the end of carrer Llull, you have to walk 5 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Me and the Mrs stayed here for a long weekend and can't say a bad word against it. The room and hotel itself were spotlessly clean and very nice place to be. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the spa was lovely, the views were great and it was reasonably priced. Also the Metro station is a 2 minute walk or you can just jump on a tram litterally outside the front doors!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I stayed in Barcelona for business at the end of October 2012 and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent efficiency and unassumed luxury of Hotel Diagonal Zero. Experienced friendly staff on all their rotations and the lobby bar is worthwhile for a good cocktail. Breakfast is standard and the choices are numerous and cater for most. The outstanding feature I would say is the wonderful spa in the basement of the hotel, prices are good and facilities excellent. Rooms are spacious and modern. Wi-fi free in the hotel - my room had a bad signal but I always carry a small Wi-fi router that I connected to the fixed ADSL line in my room which solved my internet connection. The hotel is 3 minutes walking from the nearest underground station and from there you can get to virtually anywhere. Will recommend !

Room Tip: Higher floors have a good see view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel seems to be more orientated for business trips, if you are looking for a hotel to enjoy with your family, then this hotel is not the best option.
It has good sides like the Mall nearby with lots of restaurants and coffee shops, also the tram was right in front of the hotel and just after a few minutes walk we were at the beach.
I was just a bit disappointed with the outdoor pool, it may be ok at the summer time but not so practical if the weather is cold or raining.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located near the Forum (an international conference centre), there are three large hotels based on the same roundabout (AC and Princessa). Its a perfect location if you are attending an event here. You will pay between 25-30 euros by taxi from airport (15-20mins), its approx. 20mins by metro to Sagrada Familia, as an example of tourist site (2 euro metro fare). Central barcelona is maybe 11euros by taxi. Metro station is 5mins from the hotel. And 20euro taxi to Sants main station or 30-40mins by metro. Hotel serves average breakfast and service team were always nice. Rooms are average, slight 70's feel, clean, firm bed, but reasonable modern. Its very close to a large shopping centre with cinema and chain type restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcelona Princess
#127 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 2,082 reviews
Attica 21 Barcelona Mar
#200 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montjuic
Hotel Grums Barcelona
Hotel Grums Barcelona
#168 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#164 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,781 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#51 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Address: Placa Llevant s/n | Forum Barcelona, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#131 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#142 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#182 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diagonal Zero Hotel is conveniently located across from the CCIB and Auditorium, near the beaches, coastline and the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre With magnificent sea views from the pool floor 17. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Diagonal Zero Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.