We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with Heart of Gold” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Denit Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Denit Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Denit Barcelona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bedminster, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel with Heart of Gold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stop! Don't look further. This is the one! Great location, clean and nice, an amazing staff who are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. You walk out of the hotel and you're in the middle of everything, but the street itself is very quiet. Seconds from the Placa de Catalunya and most of the major sites, the tours buses, the airport buses, shopping, restaurants, and all the rest. My husband and I stayed for seven nights in April 2013 and I stayed several extra days. Because the stay was so long, a good staff was extremely important and they measured up in every way. Every one of them - Leticia, Ana, Nuno, Pol, David and others. The manager, Jordi, clearly leads the way. Very understanding. They all make you feel like you're at home. The rooms have good heating and air conditioning and you can switch from one to the other during the same stay, something that other hotels do not provide. Good value. Definitely going back. Orly (US)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Orly0304,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us. We are really pleased for such a nice words dedicated to all of us, and we hope that you finally fixed everything. Thank you, thank you and thank you from all my team, your review give us confidence and pride to keep doing our job of serving our customers. Feel free to contact us again if you ever come back, we will be delighted to welcome you! Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    483
    102
    20
    8
See reviews for
149
633
69
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in room 44 which was a large double room.
The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the middle of everywhere you could want to visit and we were surprised that we found the hotel so easily after arriving in Placa de Catalunya. The room was a good size, pretty basic but had everything you need plus extras such as a hairdryer, ipod docking station (god send for charging iphones), toiletries and even umbrellas for incase it happened to rain.
The breakfast was between 7:30-11am which was a good time for both early risers and those who like a lie in and the lady was constantly restocking with food all the way up to 11am. There was a pretty basic selection of pastries/breads/muffins/cereals/fruit etc. There was also a coffee machine, juices and water and a selection of yoghurts.
All the staff throughout the hotel are lovely and were happy to help with anything needed.

My only complaint about this hotel would be if you do like to sleep later than 8:30am I wouldn't stay in the same room we did! The maids rooms and service lift were either side of room 44 and they had very loud conversations and were banging against the walls early in the morning each day.

Room Tip: Avoid room 44 if you are not an early riser!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear MeggyyB,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Denit Hotel with TA members. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the staff has done its job with success. However, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had had, and you can be sure that I will personally talk to the employees about this matter. Feel free to contact us if you ever decide to come back to Barcelona. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was very pleased with my recent stay at Hotel Denit. You can not beat the location, very very close and easy to the last AeroBus stop which allows you to save a few euro vs a cab. Located at the top of Las Rambles many of the sights are easy walking distance and the Plaça de Catalunya metro is also very close. I believe this hotel to be a great value based on the rates of other hotels I noticed while booking. BOOK YOUR RESERVATION DIRECTLY AT THE HOTEL WEBSITE TO RECEIVE FREE BREAKFAST. As for the breakfast it was very average, great Nespresso coffee machine but everything else was typical average fare. My only other slight complaint would be that the mattress could use an upgrade, it was ok but not great. Overall very pleased with Hotel Denit and would highly recommend it to any traveler looking in this price range.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Anodyne1001,
Than you very much for your feedback and your suggestion. We will look over the mattress in the hotel to check faults. Again, thank you for the suggestions and feel free to contact us in the future if you choose Denit Hotel for your stay in Barcelona. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have stayed at small boutique hotels around the world and the Hotel Denit ranks among the best. I just returned from spending four nights here with my 21 year-old daughter and her friend. The location is perfect very close to la Rambla and the metro and yet it is in a quiet location so noise is not an issue. The rooms are clean and well laid out and they have great showers! The included breakfast is more than adequate.

The staff is courteous and helpful especially Pol who patiently gave me numerous directions and recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants - all of which were excellent.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Denit again. In fact, given its location and service I cannot imagine there is a better hotel for the money in Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Papyoung,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review of your recent stay in Denit Hotel. It's gratifying to hear that you have us in such a high consideration and it help us to keep working in this direction. Feel free to contact us if you ever come back to Barcelona. Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good and clean hotel. The staff is very nice and understands english. The rooms are modern and clean and the breakfast is delicious.
The best part is that is located a few minutes walk from Placa de Cataluya, where you can take the aerobus to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear AS394,
Thank you very much for your review. We feel really pleased to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our breakfast too. We look forward to welcome you soon in Denit Hotel. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nové Zámky, Nitra, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely small hotel right in the centre. Friendly staff, modern optimistic visual, delicious breakfast. It`s worth your money to stay here. Located in the narrow quiet passage and the travelled centre is just round the corner.
Juraj Orosz, Slovakia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Juraj,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay in Denit Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we look forward to welcome you again in Barcelona! Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had a comfortable stay at Hotel Denit. The multi-lingual staff are very accommodating. The hotel is just a few minute's walk from Plaça de Catalunya, which gives you access to all the main tourist attractions in the immediate area as well as all the restaurants and bars you could ever want. The hotel serves a delicious breakfast, which helped me save money in this expensive city, and I found the per room price to be very reasonable.

Room Tip: The hotel also offers the "Articket", which offers entry to 6 art museums/galleries in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-Denit-Manager, Manager at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear ZellV,
Thank you very much for your review and for the nice words dedicated to Hotel Denit staff. We feel really pleased to read your nice words and we will keep working to satisfy our customers. We will be delighted to welcome you again in Barcelona! Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#84 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denit Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Denit Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.