We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barceloneta Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Barceloneta Suites to your Saves list
Barceloneta Suites
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   C. de Grau i Torras, 17, 8003 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Parma, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wonderful apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

rented apartment on the 5th floor in Barceloneta (grau i torras). if you like La Barceloneta with its characteristic neighbourood this is definitely a wonderful solution. elegant, modern and clean. very close to the beach. fully equipped (wifi included). just a warning for people having problems of deambulation: do not rent highest floors since stairs are tiny and high. it could be a problem to reach the highest apartments if not trained or with huge luggages. apart from this, I would for sure recommend the place. landlord friendly and helpful. well done BarcelonetaSuites!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We liked the appartment because of the rest in Barcelonetta. the good reach of the beach and the city. there is a supermarket around the corner and on every square a bar or restaurant.
Ritchie gave us some valuable tips for lunch, dinner etc., we liked very much.

Greatfull stay! :-)

Room Tip: We had Grau i Torras 17 on the first floor. We could see the beach at the end of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

It was the perfect Appartement during our stay (10 days) in barcelona! Well equipped with everything you need and very well designed . Stephan und Ritchie from barceloneta suites also speak German perfectly and they try very hard that you have a comfortable stay. Thank you guys... we had a little problem with our warmwater-heater but they solved this Problem immediatly. The surrounding is really nice, just a few minutes to the beach and near the Metro Station, but you also can reach the gotic Part of the City by foot very easily. We would stay in this Appartement again. (We had the Appartement on the groundfloor and sometime it was a little bit noisy)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Located in a really cool neighbourhood and surrounded by local, authentic Barcelona restaurants and tapas bars, this was perfect for us!

Lovely modern apartment, very comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen, excellent free wifi, sun drenched private balcony and communal roof terrace - it was just brilliant and very cost effective.

Check in was very easy and Ritchie also provided us with a map of the local area, some excellent eating and drinking recommendations (loved Jai Ca and El Filferro). We also went to Ana a,zing tapas restaurant in the Ciutat Vella area called Cap Pep - outstanding authentic tapas.

All in all this was a superb place to stay and will definitely be our go to place when next in Barcelona!

Room Tip: We were in number 3, 17 Grau Torras street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

For us this was probably the best possible location in Barceloneta. In the heart of the old Barceloneta quarter - the old fishing district, that is getting a bit touristic, but still has some of the old authentic charm.
Near metro, near shops (a fantastic baker), beautiful little flat (with very steep staircase) on the first floor. But what made it especially wonderful is the proximity of the beach - at the end of the street. Nothing more relaxing than coming home after a hot day in the city and spend the remainder of the evening on (one of the benches of) the beach, have a swim and a lemon beer :-). Everything you look for in a holiday is right there.

Flat was big enough for the 3 of us, refurbished in a beautiful way, clean and secure. The reception very welcoming. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a find! Excellent location in the Barceloneta area of Barcelona, which is in between the city and the beach/marina/Olympic port.
Apartment was clean and well-equipped and we were given a lovely welcome and plenty info from Ritchie.
Loads of authentic restaurants on your doorstep, our favourite was Xirangos. Also lovely bakery, Baluard, and numerous supermarkets.
No reason not to stay here!

Room Tip: Carmen apartment, 17 Grau i Torras
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We rented apartment Paco 2.nd floor and it was worth it! Location was very good; grocery store was next to it, short walk to the beach, metro station, restaurants, city area.. The apartment was clean and modern and we spent a lot of time on the roof-top terrace. TV didn't work at all but it wasn't a big deal. I'm glad we chose this apartment instead of a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barceloneta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barceloneta Suites

Address: C. de Grau i Torras, 17, 8003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 706 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barceloneta Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
barceloneta suites offers new and stylish apartments for short and mid term rentals in its own renovated building located just 150m from the beach in the former fisherman quarter of Barceloneta with its charming seafood restaurants, and only a short stroll away from the fashionable area of Born and the famous Ramblas.-Totally renovated building preserving the charm and style of Barcelona-All apartments are furnished and fully equipped, with private balcony , A/C and free wireless Internet incl. linen and towels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your Barceloneta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barceloneta Beach Hotel Barcelona
Barceloneta Suites Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barceloneta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.