We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pars Teatro Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Pars Teatro Hostel to your Saves list
Pars Teatro Hostel
Carrer d'Albareda, 12, 08004 Barcelona, Spain (Montjuic)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #73 of 703 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Staying in Albareda was such a great experience! The staff is super friendly! Everyone! They give you tips for your travel, they include you in all the activities, they take you to bars and night clubs, and they have a tapas dinner once a week.
The rooms are okay, they are clean and there's enough space for everyone.
The hostel is very near to Las Ramblas and to the piers, it's pretty cool because there's a lot of restaurants and stores.
The metro station is like 10 minutes walking from the hostel, and there are convenience stores nearby so you can buy your own food and prepare it at the hostel's kitchen.
Next time I'm in Barcelona, I'm definitely staying at Albareda Youth Hostel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    38
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
7
77
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hostel is a fantastic choice for anyone who wants to travel with friends and mingle with strangers. If you want to go out to bar and clubs, this is the place. Raphaela leads a lot of what makes the hostel great and is a fantastic person who is always around if you want to hang out. I wish I could have stayed longer, check it out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hostal has a big commun room at the first floor, which makes a great place to chat with the other hostelers. The girl who was in charge, her name is Raphaela, was fantastic. She made our stay worth it, she brang us out she described the places that were the best to see ad she made it really easy for us to move through the city.

Great place, it;s very easy to go to the beach from there and the place a very socioable.

Vinny

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

A very good option for those who want to combine all the possible activities, which Barcelona has to offer within a walkable distance: beach, nightlife, sightseenig, shopping .. The grocery store is situated just around the corner - 2min walk. The hostel itself provides with all the nessesary facilities you might need during your trip including a free wi-fi connection and laundry service. Staff members are super friendly and always assist in organising tematic evenings as well as in gaining any sort of information you might wonder about.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and I absolutely loved it. It's in a great location around everything, and the staff was awesome! The bathrooms were always being cleaned in the morning so I never saw the place get dirty. The rooms were a typical hostel room with five other beds that I stayed in, but they had a locker to put ur belongings in so I felt safe the whole entire time. I would definitely go back in a heart beat. Nothing bad to say about this place

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location, Very freandly,family hostel. You feel safe and cosy there. They give you so much to choose!' The beds in the rooms are so comfortable. Is very clean avery where. If you need something you can allways ask the freandly people who work there, they are so kind and helpfull.!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I arrived alone in Barcelona, didn't know anyone and spent 4 unforgettable days at this hostel. I met a bunch of incredible people, with whom I am still in touch today. The staff is very welcoming, very nice and helpful. The location is perfect: close to everything ( 5 min walk to la rambla, close to the beach).
I highly recommend it!!! The sangria nights were very funny - they make the BEST sangria! -
Don't think twice, guys, pick this hostel, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Pars Tailor's Hostel
Pars Tailor's Hostel
#60 of 703 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Mambo Tango Youth Hostel
#72 of 703 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Eixample
Alternative Creative Youth Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coroleu House Barcelona
#5 of 703 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Montjuic
The Hostel Box Port
The Hostel Box Port
#171 of 703 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Montjuic
HelloBCN Hostel
HelloBCN Hostel
#126 of 703 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pars Teatro Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pars Teatro Hostel

Address: Carrer d'Albareda, 12, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 703 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teatro Hostel is the best place to take an unforgettable vacation in Barcelona. We have recently reopened the hostel with a new concept of a vintage design furnished with old and typical Theater objects from different places of the world. The hostel is in a great central location next to the port of Barcelona, just five minutes walk from La Rambla and Barri Gotic and 15 minutes to the main beach Barceloneta. We have a free daily walking tour as well as a free city map and best tips of what to do in Barcelona. Like the surrounding area, such as sightseeing, transport, restaurants, nightlife, bike tours and more. You can hang out in our big lounge where you can meet people, make friends, chat, relax, watch a movie, play guitar or even have a game of chess and share some beers with our friendly staff. Our accommodation is for those who know how to share with other travellers in a happy city like Barcelona without any disruptive behaviour. Around us, you will find some of the best places to go out, with all the hippest and coolest bars, clubs and restaurants. Sun, paella, beach, football, art, culture, nightlife and more...You know you want to! Please note that we don't permit guests older than 45 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Pars Teatro Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pars Teatro Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pars Teatro Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.