We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, good drinks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Sins Lounge & Music Bar

7 Sins Lounge & Music Bar
Muntaner 7, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
34 93.453.6445
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 702 nightlife in Barcelona
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Come and try the best gin and tonics in Barcelona!Enjoy the new trend reaching us from New York and London to combine Gourmet Burgers with Premium Gin and Tonic.We offer you a vast selection of premium gins to savor every sip whilst enjoying the elegant and modern atmosphere that defines 7 Sins. Choose your Gin Tonic from amongst the 25 brands of premium and regular gins as well as several types of condiments to reach perfection with your delicious choice.Our succulent homemade burgers combine traditional flavor with new sensational garnishes to ensure the best experiences for your taste buds. 7 Sins has reintroduced the best gourmet burgers in Barcelona with its exquisite and healthy hamburgers.Because 7 Sins is more than just a cocktail bar, a lounge bar or a night club. It’s a one and only place that combines these three atmospheres to perfection, creating an irresistible yet sinful location to frequent in the heart of Barcelona.
Lillestrom, Norway
2 reviews
“Tasty food, good drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went to Barcelona for two weeks ago. We found this place by an accident and decided to give it a try.

We did eat the homemade biffburger With chever, and it was lovely and tastfull! We went there the Next night for som drinks and Patatas Bravias. A realy nice place to go on a weekend in Barcelona! I will recomande you to try it. Nice service!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    0
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
londres
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Absolutely charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had an incredible time at 7Sins!! An absolute must!!
5 of us went over to Barcelona for a weekend and found out about this place via Anglo speaking magazines around BCN.
What an incredible surprise! The venue is located bang in the middle of the centre and it seems to cater for all tastes and preferences! I say that because there food menu has a great variety of dishes; from HUGE burgers to Salmon Teriyaki along with other traditional Spanish/Catalan dishes.
All of the staff speak English! That was a BIG bonus considering we were worried about having to order food with our Spanish language books the whole time!!

We had dinner in the upstairs area; they were playing soft jazz music too- loved it! Then we went to the downstairs area where we danced and jived until they closed at 3am in the morning. We enjoyed delicious gin and tonics with ROSE PETALS?!! Never seen anything like it... They also have a long cocktail list and the bartenders shake them right in front of you!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible terrible terrible!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

A group of 15 of us booked 7sins and it was the worst restaurant we have ever been to.
We were the only people in the whole place, there was no atmosphere (probably because we were the only people) we had to wait ages for our dinner (some dinners came out and then others followed half an hour later) we had to ages for drinks (as the only lady serving was behind the bar and our food waitress so she was often in the kitchen leaving us down stairs) and some of the food was indelible (raw meat, smelly fish, cold pasta, dinners missing the veg or potatoes)
We complained to the staff (the manager was un available) and they were very reluctant to discount our dinner even though half of the dinners did not get eaten, they ended up discounting our dinner by 21euros.
Not at all happy with the service or the food, would never recommend to anyone!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good family club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

If you are with a family of young and old alike then this place could be the best balance. There were burgers for all tastes and the one I had was definitely perfect. As stated by others very friendly staff, the place has a British feel to it, saw an advertisement for a local cricket club which made me even more convinced that the place is owned by some Brit :)
Drinks in my opinion are quite cheap considering the quality on offer, gin and tonic seemed to be their specialty. Although I made a mistake of reaching the place early, I don't think this place is for party animals looking to dance their night away. But as I mentioned before if you are a small family looking for some wholesome entertainment, then this is perfect. Or if you are with a small group who just want to shake a leg, fill your stomachs, still perfect. All I'm saying is the club aint for regular clubs which should be obvious anyways.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Cool bar restaurant, amazing burgers, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Having been to several restaurants in Barcelona before this one and had to wait ages for service, for food, to pay... I am happy to say that 7Sins has it all sorted! We had reserved a table for 6 on Saturday night. On arrival we were seated quickly, given a menu, got drinks and food very quickly! Well done 7 Sins! The waitress recommended nachos to start then we all had burgers having heard the reviews for these were great and they were.. great portions, great pricing - all below 10 euros each. This bar had a really good atmosphere and the staff were friendly, helpful and service was quick. Could not ask for more really.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Sins Lounge & Music Bar also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to 7 Sins Lounge & Music Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Sins Lounge & Music Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added 7 Sins Lounge & Music Bar to your Saves list