We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good but the atmosphere is not indian at all.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of kathmandu

kathmandu
c. corsega 421, Barcelona, Spain (La Vila de Gràcia)
934593769
Improve this listing
Reserve with
kathmandu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,111 of 5,931 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: La Vila de Gràcia
Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food is good but the atmosphere is not indian at all.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Food was really good but the restaurant is not typically decorated. The service is not particularlly nice. Price is arround 20€/person.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    3
    11
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baden-Baden, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nepalese food experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

It was my first time Nepalese food experience. The proximity to Indian cuisine is quite evident. I enjoyed it. The service was simple and kind appropriate to the tiny and simple restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Original Nepal cuisine in the center of BCN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Me and my friend were tired of all those tapas bars and other snack bars in BCN. Found Kathmandu by accident - and that was the best food accident of our trip! Great food. Taste like original cuisine. We've ordered starters and two mail courses - you need to know that we love to eat - but it was too much for us. Maybe because we also order local (Nepal) beers, large ones, different brands and we drunk them before main course: ) Also nice and helpful staff - if you don't know what to order they will help you and recommend you a good tasty dish! Anyways you need to go there if you want to taste original Nepal and Indian cuisine in the middle of Barcelona!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

I was at this restaurant with friends. The food was very delicious. We took menu de degustacion - a little from everything. Everything was very tasty. The staff was very helpful also to our choice. If you want to try something different than tapas this is the place where you can drop it. On average per-person including drinks would be around 20 Euros.

The restaurant is small. I suggest you to make a reservation if you plan to go big group on Friday or Saturday.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
1 review
“nice food, nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

the food is not really spice indeed. i'm not sure if the Nepal cuisine should be spicy.
but i loved the food anyway!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed kathmandu also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage kathmandu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.