We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wilson Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Wilson Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #48 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great central hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Lovely little hotel on Diagonal right by all the best shops you could want and great bars and clubs within easy walking distance and most importantly it is safe to walk around late on your own, you don't feel uneasy at all. All transport is easy to get to there is a bus stop a 2 min walk that will take you down to the beach area etc. Well worth the value and the staff are really lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the upgrade offer when you get there as it really is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    284
    264
    40
    9
    3
See reviews for
108
306
19
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this quaint hotel on Diagonal in Barcelona and were very happy with the accommodation and the service. For an extra $20 EURO a night, we upgraded to a suite that was very nice. The hotel has a computer with free internet in the lobby and also free wireless. It's location is great with good access to bus, metro & taxis. We did not eat at the hotel so can not comment on that part.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The staff was okay, though not exactly friendly. However, the bellhop (for lack of a better word was terrific. He always had a smile, answered any and every question and gave us good directions. The hotel has a lot of quirks...awful light in bath so that you're in shadow while putting makeup on, nowhere to put soap or anything else in shower, no Kleenex, basic little bottles of shampoo etc. which looked 1/2 full on arrival...but good bed, the latest in bath fixtures, cool lighting and windows that open. The building itself is interesting, with windows on the corners forming bays which make for a very attractive setting.
Television only worked briefly on arrival, wifi, which was promised, was out of commission.
Breakfast was ample and good at 10 eu per person. However, if you don’t want all that food, there is a pleasant little cafe for coffee, juice and pastry nearby at half the price, and they had Wifi. Or there is always Starbucks, nearby as well.
Since we stayed here prior to embarking on a cruise, the cost was included in the cruise price.
Though I loved the location on the Diagonale, I probably wouldn’t stay there again. Last time we were in Barcelona, we stayed at Denit, which we would go back to, in a minute.

Room Tip: I don't know the room numbers, but on any floor, the rooms on the end of the building with bay w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Excellent location with restaurants and tapas bars very close. There is even a Starbucks one block away if you need a fix and right next door to Starbucks is an Italian restaurant that has the thinnest pizza you have ever had.
The hotel is clean, and comfortable. There is a small lobby that is mostly the front desk, no bar and no restaurant on property other than the breakfast room. The hotel is a preferred hotel of some cruise lines so you can experience mass checkouts, but that is not a problem. The only thing to be aware of is there is only one elevator that is used for passengers and service and you can wait for awhile to get an elevator that is not full of people. Its a small elevator. No matter what direction you are headed you may want to get on when the doors open.
It is easy to walk to many of the historic and architectural sites from the Wilson. Getting a taxis is easy right outside the door.
We would stay there again if we were going to Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, the location was ideal. The room was large with good facilities and the staff were extremely helpful offering to give any tips and advice. They looked after our bags on our last day and the room was extremely clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was clean, comfortable, breakfast was excellent, and the staff helpful and friendly. Location is fine especially if you enjoy a good walk. If not then buses and metro work fine. We had a room for three. Price seemed reasonable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is a modern boutique. The rooms are clean ,but we had a triple on the side of the church. If you don't mind the bells ringing every half hour you would say the hotel was perfect!
The staff were pleasant and very willing to give directions as well as recommendations for restaurants and things to do. We appreciated the warning to protect your passports, but we found ourselves somewhat uncomfortable while sight seeing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the side of the church!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#63 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona
Wilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wilson Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.