We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lonja de Tapas Pla de Palau

Lonja de Tapas Pla de Palau
Pla de Palau 7 | 08003 Barcelona, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera)
+34 932 68 72 58
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Lonja de Tapas Pla de Palau is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,453 of 6,427 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

The tapas were very good and it was nice to sit outside. The service was good and i would definantely return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    73
    29
    19
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Slick service and good tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is not a quaint little tapas bar where people gather talk stand and eat. The food is a little variable. Our selection was generally good. The cod croquettes were disapointing but the sardines were amongst the best I have had. Service is very efficient though a little impersonal but it does have atmosphere. In terms of price expect to pay about 40 to 50 euros for two including wine

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went to Lonja de Tapas when we couldn't get into CalPep across the square. We were not disappointed. We loved all of the tapas we ordered, the sangria was great and the setting was relaxing. We particularly liked the Mojama 'cured tuna' and the Bombas, which were like a spanish version kibbe. We would definitely return and recommend it to friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“HIP PLACE, BUT FOOD WAS AN AFTERTHOUGHT!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Sunday evenings can be difficult when looking for a place to eat as many are closed. We chose this restaurant because it was open, we liked the atmosphere and could enjoy conversation without having to shout. BUT THE FOOD seemed like an AFTERTHOUGHT, a shame since this was one of 4 or 5 places in a restaurant group and we would have tried another if the food had been decent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelfranco Veneto, Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced, low quality food, not recommended.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to this place looking for a nice spot where to eat tapas. The atmosphere is not bad since you are near Barceloneta but the food wasn't up to our expectations. Portions are very small and the quality is below average. In the end we were charged a 15% on the total because we ate outside. That's what I call a rip off.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lonja de Tapas Pla de Palau also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Lonja de Tapas Pla de Palau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lonja de Tapas Pla de Palau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.