We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at AO430” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AO430 Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AO430 Apartments to your Saves list
AO430 Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Consell de Cent, 430, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #113 of 708 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another great stay at AO430”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

This was our third stay at AO430 post cruise. It is convienently located close to the Girona Metro station and within walking distance to Rambla, Placa Cataluna and Sagrida Familia. There are grocery stores nearby so you can make some simple meals and eliminate going out to eat for your meals or you can get something to eat in the many Tapa Bars along the street. The cooking utensils are very basic but enough to be able to cook simple meals with.
The only minor complaint we had this trip was the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The staff in the office are always helpful and friendly and will take the time to give you directions.
It is nice to have an efficency apartment rather than a basic hotel room.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less traffic noise also rooms facing the school yard are noisy during the da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    62
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
97
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked an apartment for 4 nights (Monday to Friday) and couldn't have been happier. It had everything we needed, plenty of room, bath and shower, cooking facilities if needed and a lift.

The area is full of local bars, restaurants and supermarkets, and is very safe. Girona Metro station is only 5 minutes walk away and is only 2/3 stops from the centre of the city (Urquinaona and Jaume 1) and only another 1/2 stops from the beach (Barcelonetta and Parc Olympic), all on the same Yellow Line.

The only thing to point out is that there are no signs on the street pointing out where the apartments are, it's just a normal door, so make sure you keep a note of the street number (430) and press the Reception buzzer on the panel.

There isn't any service at such, just a friendly guy on Reception and cleaning every three days, but what else do you need?

We'd definitely stay there again if in the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We booked online after reading the reviews. We were pleasantly surprised, room was very clean and the maids did a great job each day. The bed was very comfortable. The place is quite hard to find unless you know what you are looking for. As mentioned in other reviews, it is just a door, just look for the number 430 when you are in Consell de Cent. The apartments are in a quiet area but as others have said, ideally situated and in walking distance to most of the areas or the metro Girona stop, is not far away. The only disappointment, which is why I have only given a "very good" rating was the shower. I was under the impression all apartments had a large "rainfall" shower head but what we got was a small standard shower head and the flow wasn't the best, which meant showering took a little longer. Having said that, I would stay here again as I thought the room was good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I have no clue how this place has so many positive reviews. To be fair we didn't stay here because we were so disgusted by what we encountered when we tried to check in but what occurred was enough to send us running. We got there after traveling all day and had a hard time even locating the hotel, it's literally a tiny door with a tiny sign above it....that's it. We didn't see an elevator so we started the trek up the stairs to find the desk. When we got up there the man sitting at the desk jubilantly asked us if we were some one else as that was the last guest he was waiting for....no....no we were not......we booked the room in mid feb and he received an email stating our room was "booked, no need to confirm" so imagine our shock when in late May we weren't on the list. The man was still pleasant enough and showed us to the waiting area while his boss (who was apparently at a different, booking location) tried to figure this out. The waiting area was the size of a bathroom stall with 2 chairs, however that wasn't what bugged us. What got to us was that when he claimed to be working on it he was in fact flirting with the maids and smoking multiple cigarettes maybe 20 ft from us, good thing I'm not pregnant oh wait he never checked. Then he told us (in between cigarettes) the card we booked with was declined but when he showed us the documents he had it was clear they ran our card as the wrong type (MasterCard or visa or AmEx). At no point after it didn't work did they try or contact us to let us know. We sat in the little room for probably 30 mins listening to him carry on with the maids but intermittently telling us he was working on it.....no buddy we can hear you....he never offered to call around to other hotels or offer ANY solution so finally my husband walked down the street - oh yeah the wifi code he gave us didn't work - to where he found a lovely hotel that had no vacancy but that insisted on helping us find a place. Otherwise I'm 99.9% sure we would have been left in the waiting area all night. This is just my encounter, though the hotel we ended up at was outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Easily recommended apartment hotel in a really nice location, room was huge, clean and cleaning service works fine. Location is quite near of all, like 10min walk to la sagrada familia church, 15 min to beach and la rambla. Near of hotel is supermarkets to get some food to cook in room if You want. There's also good restaurants in near which offers nice tapas foods and sangria.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Location, quiet, residential area away from the crowds, walkable to everyhere including the great bakeries etc! While a bit hard to find a first, once you are there you are in the center of everything. Walk to Las Ramblas area, the Cathedral, the Metro... A perfect place to end the day.

Room Tip: This is a simple and well situated apartment well worth consideration. I will stay here again!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The first look could be deceptive with this apartment hotel. The entry to the hotel would be a setback for some, and it was the same for us; but the size of the room proved to be a pleasant surprise. In fact we were expecting a room, whereas it happened to be an studio apartment with a kitchenette. The place was clean, tidy and well appointed. We really enjoyed our stay there. It was at a convenient location. close to the Metro at Girona. Passeig de Gracia, the heart of the city, too was within an easy reach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AO430 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AO430 Apartments

Address: Consell de Cent, 430, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 708 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AO430 Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your AO430 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao430 Apartments Hotel Barcelona
AO430 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AO430 Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.