We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Sagrada Familia just 10-15 mins away! Perfect!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AO430 Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AO430 Apartments to your Saves list
AO430 Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Consell de Cent, 430, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“La Sagrada Familia just 10-15 mins away! Perfect!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I had stayed in Barcelona before and as we were looking for the same quality and value we decided to stay in the area of L'eixample again.

Renting an apartment also gave us the opportunity to enjoy our own space and cook our own breakfast (there's a supermarket and bakery just down the street).

Our apartment was spotless when we arrived (the rooms are generally cleaned every other day after your arrival, which I was fine with). Our room was facing onto a school, but it wasn't as noisy as I thought it might be.

The bathroom had all the usuals (bathtub, decent shower with adjustable temperature). The kitchen was kitted out with a fridge, microwave, 2 hobs and a sink. The bed was very spacious and comfortable.

The Wifi was a bonus too. More than made up for the lack of English speaking TV channels as we just streamed some radio.

The main reason for staying at AO430, apart from the cost, was the close proximity to La Sagrada Familia. Especially as I wanted to take photos of it at sunrise (definitely recommended as there are no crowds!) A brisk 10 minute walk and you're there.

If you want to be close to all the action (la Rambla etc) and you want to be in close walking distance, then this place isn't for you. However, the nearest metro stop (Girona) is only 10 mins along the same road and you can get into the heart of Barcelona with ease.

One thing we couldn't comment on was the service. As we were fairly self contained and we'd been to Barcelona before we didn't need any help. We saw them at check in and check out. No problems though.

All in all, a lovely little place and a good base to explore Barca!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    64
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
100
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

It was at a great location and the room was really spacious.. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This property is clean, well maintained, quiet and excellent value. The studios are very spacious and well equipped. On our arrival, the studio wasn't quite ready: the gentleman was very apologetic and in fact we weren't waiting as long as he though. He helped us out with maps and suggestions etc, even though his English was limited. There is a tv, but who comes to a city like Barcelona to stay in and watch it? There is plenty to, the area is quiet and residential but it's nice to walk a few blocks to other areas for Tapas and a few beers. It's also very convenient for Placa Tetuan and this was great for us as we were in Barcekona for the Motogp and this is where the shuttle buses were leaving from.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, away from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Booking cheap accomodation can be a risky thing and we were a little concerned that we would regret doing so. Well we needn't have worried, we were thrilled with our apartment.

It was very spacious, clean and well equipped. Masses of wardrobe space with hangers, bathroom with powerful shower over the bath, kitchen/diner and a large bedroom area with flat screen TV.

On arrival there were complimentary drinks in the fridge (beer, juice and water) and boiled sweets on the table. The kitchen had a fridge, microwave and two ring hob and also plenty of cutlery, crockery and pans for two people. Washing up liquid, sponge and tea towel were also included.

In the bathroom there were clean white towels, soap, shower gel/shampoo, comb and shower cap and also an extendable washing line over the bath. A hair dryer can be borrowed from reception.

Our apartment was at the rear of the property overlooking a playground and a school, we didn't mind this at all as we were out all day. When we arrived back in the evening the playground was usually being used for football or roller skating practice, but even with the window open the noise wasn't a problem, it was all good natured and usually finished by 9pm.

Some people have said that there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in their room, well we couldn't smell any and my nose usually picks that up straight away!

Although the rooms are only cleaned every 3 days, the maid came in every day to remake our bed, replenish soap, etc in bathroom and generally tidy up.

The location of the apartment was fine for us. It was about a 10-15 minute walk to Sagrada Familia and about 15-20 minutes to the Gothic area. We only used the metro once because we found most things easy to walk to and that way we were able to see more of Barcelona. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby so we were able to buy our breakfast and also stuff to take out with us for lunch.

There's nothing on the outside of the building to say that it's a holiday apartment block, it's just a small doorway which could easily be missed. I'd located it on Google street view before we left home so we knew what to look out for. The reception is inbetween the ground and first floors so cannot be reached by the lift, only the stairs, this confused us on arrival!!

If all of the apartments are like the one which we stayed in (no.41) I'm sure you won't be disappointed. If we ever come back to Barcelona we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This place is a real find! We stayed in one of the apartments here for four days in May, and the arrangement could not have been better. The apartment was modest but clean, comfortable and reasonably spacious. There was a small kitchenette with microwave, two-burner hotplate, small refrigerator, sink and dishes. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The bed comfortable.

This is not a full-service hotel, so the place was cleaned and towels changed every three days, rather than every day, but that was fine for us.

This "aparthotel" is only a 15 minute walk from Sagrada Familia and from Passeig de Gracia, and a ten minute walk from two metro stations. There are lots of grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants nearby, including a tiny but wonderful place ( Kuk Comidas) that sells hot empanadas, pizzas and quiches perfect for a dinner or lunches.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AO430 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AO430 Apartments

Address: Consell de Cent, 430, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AO430 Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your AO430 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ao430 Apartments Hotel Barcelona
AO430 Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AO430 Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.