We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in the heart of Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Next To

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Next To to your Saves list
Next To
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Carrer del Rossello 242, 08008 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in the heart of Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Ideal little boutique hotel in the heart of Barcelona, just off the chic Paseg de Gracia lined with designer shops. Minimalist furniture, modern bathroom with rain shower, we were lucky enough to have a small balcony overlooking a pleasant boulevard, also lovely terrace at the back overlooking Gaudi's La Pedrera ideal to sip your cocktails in comfort and style! The room included a small fridge with water, beer, and crisps all priced only £1. Breakfast was available in the restaurant downstairs, buffet for £6, usual pastries, bread, jam, cereals, fruit juice, the only negative here was that only one cup of coffee was included in the price. Just around the corner there's the stop for the "Touristic Bus" with which you can see all the famous sites Barcelona has to offer. Reasonably priced would definitely recommend and stay if visiting Barcelona again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo C, Director de Recepción at Next To, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed with us your holidays in Barcelona and also that you really liked our terrasse with the fantastic views to La Pedrera!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    104
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
70
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We had a four person room facing Casa Mila and we here very pleased with that. Our room had a bedroom, living room with a sofa bed plus a lounge area. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The decoration was modern and trendy.

One thing was slightly annoing: there was only one mirror in the room and that was in the bathroom...

The location was great as the beutiful Passeig de Gracia is right around the corner and the Diagonal metro station likewise. This neigbourhood is busy during daytime but in the evening it is peaceful and quiet so it also feels quite safe.

I would surely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo C, Director de Recepción at Next To, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your opinnion! we would like to improve and we are going to take not about the suggest you gave us about the mirrow! Also we hope you had a great stay with us in Barcelona, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Because I travel a lot for work, I try to find smaller boutiquey hotels with charm when I travel for pleasure and the next to didn't disappoint!

From check in, the girl was really friendly and led me to my room. The room was comfortable and the terrace with the view of la pedrera great! The only small things were that the bed had this weird long sausage pillow and I couldn't find a blow dryer in the room. But I wasn't bothered enough to do anything about it.

Overall, I'd say great value, great location and I'd go back again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo C, Director de Recepción at Next To, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to know that you had a dreat stay with us, regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somero
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I spent a weekend in Barcelona with my three girlfriends. We had 'an apartment' (two bedrooms, bathroom and a balcony). It was a little uncomfortable at times to have four women and only one bathroom - luckily there was a shower in the balcony!
The beds were not really comfortable in the other room but the twin bed in the other was ok (Only one blanket + sheet per bed...).
THe restaurant downstairs was REALLY good - good food, good service! good price. Breakfast on the other hand was not really great (you had to pay for the second cup of coffee.... lots of sweets for breakfast, so if that's what you like, you'd like the breakfast).
Location was good - a metro station very close.
Staff was very hepfull and and friendly!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 61 - great balcony!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo C, Director de Recepción at Next To, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for your opinnion! we hope you had a good stay with us and we would like to see you again in Barcelona, regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Had a lovely short stay at Next to. With a friendly greeting on arrival to the minute we left.The hotel is close to most sights including Casa Mila which backs on to the hotel and from the 1st Floor Chill out area you have some great views.The chill out is extremely relaxing at the end of the day with a nice cold beer.The 5th floor solarium has about 6 sun loungers and a nice shower to cool off.The nearest beach is 4 stops away on the yellow line,The big gaudi church is 20min walk or 4 min taxi.For shoppers there is High class shopping with Louis Vuitton, Gucci and so on all within 400metres.The Nou Camp is 8 euros in a taxi so if there is 4 of you it is probably easier to get a taxi although there is a metro station 100 metres away which gets you there.Had a nice take away pizza from a place called Pomodoro also had paella there which was fine.if you want your fix of Premier League football then the Loch Inn is the only place i could find and they have a good selection of English and Spaniish drinks.The room itself was nicely decorated and had all mod cons inc microwave,Hob,Fridge and pots plates and utensils.Bathroom was nice with a powerful shower and clean towels everyday.All in all a lovely hotel which has everything except a KETTLE !! BRITS LIKE COFFEE AND TEA ON TAP PLEASE SUPPLY FOR THE NEXT VISIT
Thanks for a great stay keep up the good work

Room Tip: If you want a view of Casa Milas ask for a room at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo C, Director de Recepción at Next To, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! we are happy to know that you had a very lovely stay with us and you enjoyed your holidays in Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

First of all the staff was amazing and very helpful, the room was clean and really nicly desinged (it's bigger then it seem on pictures), the location was great - close not too close to the center so you could walk whenever you want to the rambeles without even taking the metro (the nearest metro is 2 min walk), plus the area is very safe and quite at night. There is also a nice sun balcony and free wifi.
the only disadvenage is the poor breakfast... but hey, there's Starbucks just around the corner.
I'll defently return to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camilo C, Director de Recepción at Next To, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your great comment! We hope you had a really good time with us in Barcelona and you enjoyed your holidays, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Next To? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Next To

Address: Carrer del Rossello 242, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Next To 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Next To reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Next To Hotel Barcelona
Next To Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Next To, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.