We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right hotel but different place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pension La Plaza de Goya

Pension La Plaza de Goya
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pension La Plaza de Goya to your Saves list
Pension La Plaza de Goya
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   C/ Sepulveda, 187, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Sant Antoni)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Right hotel but different place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

When we got to the Hotel they could not find our reservation even though we showed them the email and confirmation for our two night stay.
It was very late at night but they were good enough to accomodate us down the road at a different hotel which was good.
Dont know how the mix up occured as we had all of our details but happy they found us somewhere else which was clean and great location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    12
    17
    12
    31
See reviews for
9
25
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cruise ship living
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I arrived in the afternoon to check in and drop off a bag, and the woman at the desk continued her phone conversation the entire time she was dealing with me. Initially I thought that she was doing me a favour by giving me a room with a double bed instead of 2 singles. But when I came back to the hotel at 3am with my boyfriend, I came to find that they had given my room to someone else! The man at the front desk had to wake them up so that I could get my bag out of the closet (which someone had gone through). All of the other rooms were taken, so they gave me cab money to get to another hostel for the night. This next hostel however didn't have AC, or a private bathroom (which I had paid for initially). The gentleman who helped me in the middle of the night was very nice and apologetic, but I would never book there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Awful place do not stay here , dirty , run down and very unhelpful with everything

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Price and location made me choose this accommodation

5 nights in the heart of Barcelona is very cheap

No english speeking staff in reception

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension La Plaza de Goya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension La Plaza de Goya

Address: C/ Sepulveda, 187, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension La Plaza de Goya 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pension La Plaza de Goya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension La Plaza De Goya Hotel Barcelona
Pension La Plaza De Goya Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension La Plaza de Goya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.