We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cremeria Toscana

Cremeria Toscana
Carrer Muntaner, 161 | Carrer de la Princesa, 36, 08036 Barcelona, Spain (Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera)
935393825
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 5,926 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

During our stay in Barcelona, we visited this little gem every night after dinner. Great selection, delicious gelato and they are open late!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    33
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great decoration, excellent ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great Ice cream, one of the best in Barcelona.
You can have a look at the upper floor and enjoy the decoration of the place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“If you like real ice-cream ...you will love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fabulous freshly made ice cream , great selection of flavours but if you are looking for Ben and Gerry's selection then think again. They have approx 12 flavours, the best coconut ice cream I have ever tasted...everything is made from fresh fruit, fresh produce and tastes great....also very good value for money.
Great service

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ok, just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

not worth the crossing of the old city we did... tasted like regular parlour ice-cream

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Uns gelats bonissims!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

Uns gelats bonissims!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cremeria Toscana also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona

Been to Cremeria Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cremeria Toscana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.