We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Good Service and a Fine Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubo Born

Bubo Born
Caputxes, 10, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
932687224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #419 of 7,070 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Spanish, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Service and a Fine Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Enjoyed our Tapas for dinner and they were very nice to us. We went with a 16 prix fix and the food was enough if your are not a big eater. I thought the food was very tasty and was a good value. Understand like most places tourist visit there is a bit of a touristy feel to the restaurant but I wasn't disappointed in the experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    167
    50
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the pastries are works of art”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was right around the corner from our B&B. We were attracted by the beautiful pastries. My husband is a chef and he was also very taken with the beauty of these little individual cakes. We decided to come back later for dinner specifically to try these beautiful works of art. We each had a different cake and they were as good as they were good to look at. I loved all of Barcelona, but these really made a very lasting impression on all of us. Still wondering how they do that bright orange metallic icing/glaze!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fancy take on tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

After enjoying the local tapas, we decided to try Bubo for lunch. They had a prix fixe for 16 euros per person that includes patatas bravas, meats, cheese, a cool take on pan con tomate, tortilla espanola and a BEAUTIFUL cake (one per person.) Everything was very delicious and a different take on tapas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Special tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The tapas is a little different with traditional. The service is just great and food is amazing. The dessert is also good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Lovely food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you need a break this is the place to go. We visited the restaurant twice and both times were perfect. The staff is very friendly and relaxed, so you quickly surrender to let yourself take a break. Took the waitors advice instead of my own pick from the menu and on both occasions I tasted something I hadn't tasted before - and it was deliciuos. Especially the warm eggplant-salat with goatcheese, pinenuts, tahin, beautifull plated with flowers was a delight. My friend had the burger, and he was very very pleased - ordered it both times. We can only recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubo Born also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bubo Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubo Born, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.