We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fratelli la Bufala

Fratelli la Bufala
Pau Claris, 72, Barcelona, Spain
+34 93 481 4963
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,027 of 5,878 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $24 - $32
Cuisines: Pizza, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
“Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We were super well welcomed at the restaurant with really nice and helpful staff! The food was really good with really diversified menu! Fair price! We will definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    13
    19
    16
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food and pizza from Napoles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Fratelli La Bufala is really italian, everything in the menu is authentic and tasty and the ingredients are delivered twice per week from Italy.

On the pizza front, you can try the very typical “Casertana” with a stir fried vegetable called “friarielli” and sausage from Naples. Another great option is the “Margheritana”, with tomato, cheese and fried augergines.

Deserts are a must. You have two options not to miss: a light cheesecake made with Neapolitan ricotta cheese and covered in wild berries or the best of Neapolitan patisserie, the “Pastiera” a cake made with wheat, candied fruit, ricotta and orange blossom water.

If you want a real italian restaurant with excellent Napoles style pizza, in the very centre of Barcelona... here you are!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great Wood Fired Pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We accidentally stumbled into this place but they were so welcoming and caring that they helped make it an enjoyable evening with a great pizza to boost!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Authentic neapolitan pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Margarita pizza close to perfect. Tangy, fresh tasting sauce, excellent mozzarella di bufala and fresh basil. Crust was flavourful and nicely charred. Baked perfectly fromcenterto edge. I personally prefer the crust a little crispier while remaining chewy New York style but I think this was excellent Neapolitan.
Looking at the meals served to those around us everything looked good. I would love to go back and try other dishes but knowing myself, I know I will order the pizza again.
Service was good and freindly. The space was comfortable in a casual atmosphere. Prices were quite reasonable with a 30 cm pie for 7,50

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syria
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“fantastic pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

this restaurant was 2 blocks from our hotel ac diplomatic , we visited it twice.
they have only a spanich menu , the waiter tried his best to translate and explain..but his poor english didn,t help him..so we choose according to our poor spanich and were completely satisfied..
excellent meditteranian salad, extremely delicious pizzaz full with buffalo cheese.
good wine list.
we were the only non spanich clients.. all others were locals
reasonable prices and highly recommended

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli la Bufala also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Fratelli la Bufala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratelli la Bufala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.