We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, excellent food and cocktails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dostrece

Dostrece
Calle Del Carme 40, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
+34 933 01 73 06
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 40% *
Dostrece is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,718 of 6,428 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $27 - $39
Cuisines: Tapas, Vegan, Vegetarian, Bar, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A hip cool restaurante in the center of the city of Barcelona offering breakfast, brunch, Daily Lunch Menu, Tapas and Dinner. We are also adding a vegan friendly menu as well! Kitchen is open from 10h-24h non-stop. Cocktails wines and great coffee drinks. Free wi-fi and a super comfortable atmosphere with great music and dj's.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent food and cocktails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We came here on a Friday evening and instantly loved the place. The atmosphere was excellent, and the staff helped us with our lacking spanish skills whilst ordering. The food was great and plentiful, and overall it was great value for money. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    81
    18
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had a really good meal here...and sangria too! We ordered the Especial salad and the fried prawns and avocado. The salad comes with 8 different items like mushrooms, sauces and other delicious things. Good service and not too expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice resto-bar close to la boqueria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Good food, good lunch, good dinner... Nice drinks...and atmosphere...
One of the best patatas bravas in the city, with kiwi sauce.. Just yummy!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food & Atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Visited several time while I was in Barcelona. Has great food, and great atmosphere for those looking for a place to hang out and grab a drink.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great wee place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

On a 5 night stay in Barcelona and ate here three times as it was so good. First experience was for brunch on Saturday morning, I had the pancakes with maple syrup and fruit and out came 3 massive fluffy pancakes, I couldn't finish it but they were so tasty! Mr B had the eggs benedict with fries and people walking past were practically jumping in through the window to fall in to his plate!! Came back for dinner on 2 other occasions and we were not disappointed. Particular highlights were the duck wrap and mini burger tapas and the sea bass and main burger. As well as the food being great the staff were very friendly and the place just has a great atmosphere. Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dostrece also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Dostrece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dostrece, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.