We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Good tapas, very solty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of My Way

My Way
De les Heures 4, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Barri Gòtic)
93 4125279
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
My Way is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #283 of 6,423 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: El Barri Gòtic
1 review
“ Good tapas, very solty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Good service, nice place. The staff is very friendly. Food is very tasty and very solty.
The waiter was very friendly with funny mustache.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    178
    53
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and great ambience ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I highly recommend the prawn risotto. It's tasty and leaves you wanting more. The wait staff was pleasant and friendly. They offered us free drinks when we entered, lovely place with a true waiter with a curly mustache. Great experience for any tourist!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We first went to this restaurant when it was called SEnatras. We hunted it out again and we're not disappointed. The atmosphere and food were fantastic. We were given a free glass of bubbly when we arrived. Two main meals, garlic bread, a very nice bottle of wine and Irish coffees for £50.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Way is fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We ate at this restaurant 4 years ago when is was Sinatras... The name has changed but the food is still wonderful! We have had five meal here and have been impressed each time. Even with the anticipation of a return visit several years later we were thrilled that our meals were better than ever! The staff were friendly and our waiter Pablo was most accommodating. His recommendations and wonderful service made our experience in Barcelona wonderful, again. Although it is hard to find off la Rambla it is worth the effort! Truly five stars!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good variety of excellent tapas and meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Many different and excellent tapas to choose from at this cosy and not pricy restaurant near Placa Reial and the Rambla. Very friendly service and quick serving of tapas. Try a few tapas and then add on more until you are satisfied! All tapas worth trying. Did not try "a la carte" menu, but other guests were really impressed by the meals. Visited twice! Get the flyers handed out at Carrer de Ferran and you get a free glass of Cava. If a table is not immediately free, wait in the bar for a short while and drink your Cava! Excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Way also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to My Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Way, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.