We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Habaluc

Habaluc
Enric Granados 41, Barcelona, Spain
93 4522928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,393 of 6,427 Restaurants in Barcelona
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Il Gzira, Malta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazed!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The restaurant does not look really fancy but when we went in the first time the service was amazing. The English menu is smaller than the Spanish but the food is amazing! We had duck and beef and no starters but had desserts. The dessert was so big that we couldn't finish it all! We had a bottle of water and a bottle of wine and the bill was really small. Like 52 Euro for both of us with wine and water and we couldn't finish all the food.
Just amazing.
Before leaving Barcelona we went there again and this time we had fish with wine and water and amazingly our bill was 52 Euro again!!
The only complain I have is the manager who left a young girl to work for more that 25 tables alone while he just stood there by the cashier. He didn't even want to give us the menu! Booo for the manager but the rest was AMAZING!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    64
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast, australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great meal in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were wandering the streets late on a Tuesday and saw this busy little restaurant. Great atmosphere, and food with a daily changing menu. A bit cold on the terrace for us (so we were moved inside without drama), but it will be great in the spring/summer. Staff were very busy, but were friendly. The desert display is great too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A lucky find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Hunting for a Thai restaurant which had been highly recommended and found it to be closed on a Monday night, so came across this place nearby. Friendly and welcoming, nice menu and food and wine was very nice. Arrived late, but this was not a problem. Lovely complimentary humus and bread sticks. Good value and good atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Perfect Restaurant for Spring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have been to Habaluc 3 times in the past week, its wonderful. The food is fresh and the menu changes constantly. A three course lunch with a drink is currently between 10 and 14 Euros, amazing value considering the quality. We have also had dinner at the restaurant and the duck was sensational. It’s easy to see why they are quite busy with locals and tourists dining here. I am looking forward to returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Tired of Spanish food? Here's your spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Habaluc offers organic dishes that aren't stuck on traditional Spanish cuisine -- a nice break if you're staying in the city for more than a few days.

For this American, the hamburgers are perhaps the best I've eaten anywhere in the world. Seriously! Sidewalk dining is somewhat limited during busy evening hours, but there's also plenty of seating inside.

Close to the main shopping streets, Passeig de Gracia and Rambla de Catalunya, with easy access by subway. It's in the heart of the Eixample neighborhood, so there's plenty of cafes, bars, etc., to keep you entertained after you eat.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habaluc also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Habaluc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Habaluc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.