We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing croissants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastisseria Hofmann

Pastisseria Hofmann
Flassaders 44, Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
+34 93 268 82 21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 110 Bakeries in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing croissants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had croissants from here 5 of the 7 days we stayed in Barcelona. The raspberry and also the mascarpone were fantastic. They have a cafe a few doors up where you can enjoy them with a coffee. A must visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HWKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome croissants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My bf and I stayed around the corner from here when we were in Barcelona. We were here for a week and tried a couple different bakeries and this one was our number one favorite. The croissants were seriously so perfect that puts all other croissants to shame. We even made sure we took some on the road before we left Barcelona. Try it! Try any!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jochow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best raspberry croissant ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast on the way to the Picasso Museum - the patisserie has a gorgeous interior. We purchased a pane au chocolate and raspberry croissant and they were exceptionally good. We took them in take away bags down to the cafe they own a few doors down (in the entrance to a theatre - ask for directions if confused) where we sat and ate them with coffees that were also very well priced. Highly recommended (especially the raspberry croissant - I’m still thinking about it!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank misslassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best croissant ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

If you like a good butter croissant, then don't think twice! This is the best place in Barcelona!! And it's even better... They don't only have the typical croissant made of butter but they have them filled with some very nice and exotic choices like cramberries or mango or the classical with chocolate. And the price winner the croissant filled with mascarpone!!! You have to try them!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alinach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful patisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Gorgeous bakery in Born area selling beautiful pastries, cakes and ice cream. Only managed to try the croissants and crème catalana ice cream, which was some of the best ice cream I’ve ever had. Couldn’t fit any cake in, but wish I had, too many bakeries too little time! Visited twice for the ham and cheese filled croissants and ice cream. Beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBRBNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastisseria Hofmann also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pastisseria Hofmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing