We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing croissants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pastisseria Hofmann

Pastisseria Hofmann
Flassaders 44, Barcelona, Spain (Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera)
+34 93 268 82 21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 5,918 restaurants in Barcelona
Neighborhood: Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing croissants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had croissants from here 5 of the 7 days we stayed in Barcelona. The raspberry and also the mascarpone were fantastic. They have a cafe a few doors up where you can enjoy them with a coffee. A must visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    66
    3
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“awesome croissants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My bf and I stayed around the corner from here when we were in Barcelona. We were here for a week and tried a couple different bakeries and this one was our number one favorite. The croissants were seriously so perfect that puts all other croissants to shame. We even made sure we took some on the road before we left Barcelona. Try it! Try any!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Best raspberry croissant ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast on the way to the Picasso Museum - the patisserie has a gorgeous interior. We purchased a pane au chocolate and raspberry croissant and they were exceptionally good. We took them in take away bags down to the cafe they own a few doors down (in the entrance to a theatre - ask for directions if confused) where we sat and ate them with coffees that were also very well priced. Highly recommended (especially the raspberry croissant - I’m still thinking about it!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best croissant ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

If you like a good butter croissant, then don't think twice! This is the best place in Barcelona!! And it's even better... They don't only have the typical croissant made of butter but they have them filled with some very nice and exotic choices like cramberries or mango or the classical with chocolate. And the price winner the croissant filled with mascarpone!!! You have to try them!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful patisserie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Gorgeous bakery in Born area selling beautiful pastries, cakes and ice cream. Only managed to try the croissants and crème catalana ice cream, which was some of the best ice cream I’ve ever had. Couldn’t fit any cake in, but wish I had, too many bakeries too little time! Visited twice for the ham and cheese filled croissants and ice cream. Beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastisseria Hofmann also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona

Been to Pastisseria Hofmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pastisseria Hofmann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.