We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dionisos

Dionisos
Comte Urgell, 90 | Eixample Derecho, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
+34 934 51 54 17
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,048 of 6,428 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little place with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this place near our hotel as we had gone to another restaurant that was fully booked. We were absolutely starving and craving pizza... I know a little odd to order this from a Greek restaurant but I have to say it was absolutely lovely! One of the nicest pizzas I've ever had!

The service was quick ad friendly. We had a pizza each an a beer each and it only came to 15 euros with service charge added on! We felt so bad paying just this for a delicious meal, so left 20 euro.

Would defanately recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice alternative to Spanish food/tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This Greek restaurant was near my hotel on a recent trip to Barcelona. The food was fresh and tasty (I had grilled chicken and a greek salad) as well as reasonably priced. Dionisos is a great alternative when you get tired of Spanish food/tapas.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Greek Food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Good food. Very authentic and legit. I ordered the Pasticho. It was very tasty and fresh. Salad was good to. Typical greek salad. If yoy are tired of eating Tapas take a break and check this restaurant out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little Greek restaurant. Very very good food, service was quick and friendly and prices were very reasonable. Did not look like much from the outside but inside it has a cosy atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

A big airflow at the table made my dinner a bit unpleasant. Good food and staff, hey and it was cheap. The waiter had drunk a few wines but it didn't matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Dionisos also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Dionisos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dionisos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.