We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampero

Pampero
Plaza Doctor Letamendi, 25, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
935321751
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Pampero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 6,910 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Barbecue, Grill, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Eixample
Keene, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Some of the best steak that we have ever had! The place also had great service and atmosphere. We also had the goat cheese salad, the gnocchis, and a bottle of wine. All reasonably priced. My favorite part of the meal, however, was dessert. I had a dulce de leche crepe with bananas. Best dessert of my life.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    102
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food Great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

If you like meat you will love this place. We had a bottle of wine steaks and desserts 50 euros for two, and it was quality food.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Tasty and reasonable prices: Pampero”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I've taste a very good meat and Argentinian specialities in a nice atmosphere. Excellent service. I recommend as entrance the home-made "empanadas" and "solomillo" with salad. My friends took the roast-beef and the "parrillada". As dessert, I took a "panqueque dulce de leche" –a trip! We enjoyed and the price of such a meal and service was ok.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booked a table after looking at reviews on here.. we weren't disappointed!

We got to the restaurant at just after 9pm (when they open), by 9:30 it was full!

We skipped the starters and ordered 2 fillet steaks, medium. The serving for the price is very generous, the steak cooked to perfection, possibly the best steak I've ever eaten, coming with Asparagus tips and sweet potato crisps..
The deserts were just as good, crepes with caramel and tiramisu.

The value for money is unreal, 2 big fillets, 2 desserts and bottle of wine for 68 euros.

Some of the staff don't speak English that well, but communication was fine and the menu is simple to follow.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, It's not too hard to find, just off the main road

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“To recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a big piece of tasty meat and good wine without spending too much. It has not been easy to find it because it is in a square, but very close to our hotel and not far from the Plaza Catalunya too. Some tips: choose the argentine steak and Bianchi red wine.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampero also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pampero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.