We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampero

Pampero
Plaza Doctor Letamendi, 25, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
34935321751
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Pampero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 7,827 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, Spanish, Grill, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Eixample
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
“Memories ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been in Argentina last year, and this restaurant brought us sweet memories of our trip. The "empanadas" were very similar to those we had there, and the meat was even better, sirloin specially recommended. Prices are correct.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steaks in BCN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We wanted to take a break from Tapas so chose a steak place. Living in Texas, we are particular about steaks: these were the best we have had outside Argentina. They were cooked just right, though could have been warmer on arrival. The sides were extra and were adequate

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerADallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
541 reviews
518 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
“Excellent quality Argentinian steaks - cooked to perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

2 of us went here for lunch. We started with a warm goats cheese salad to share as a starter (€7.50), which was very tasty and lightly dressed. For mains, one chose a 300gr entrecote steak (€17.50) and the other chose a 200gr fillet steak (€19.50). Both were cooked precisely as ordered and the meat was juicy and very tender. The steaks were accompanied by sweet potato crisps and fresh green asparagus.

There is a good selection of wines available - both Argentinian and Spanish. We chose a nice bottle of Argentinian Trapiche Malbec Roble red wine (€22.50).

The service was helpful and attentive. An excellent choice of restaurant if you like good quality beef. The restaurant is slightly out of the city centre near the junction of Carrer d'Arago and Carrer de Balmes, around 5 minutes walk from Placa Catalunya.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mw741002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Argentinian in Barcelona”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little Argentinian restaurant in Barcelona. Slightly out of the centre of town but worth a visit if you enjoy Argentinian beef and red wine at really reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NitramSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
217 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant specializes in Argentinian cooking and grilled meat. The meat was excellent (we went for two beef tenderloins): tasty and cooked properly. Very good were also the empanadas. Service was rapid and efficient, and the price was fair for what we ate. Warmly recommended to those who like Argentinian meat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EnzoPu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampero also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Pampero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing