We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta
Save
You added Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta to your Saves list
Calle San Miguel 105-107, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (Barceloneta)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great place to stay close to the beach. We booked 2 aparments for our family, 3 teenager and 2 adults. The teenager stayed in 1 floor at "Magrans", a little to dark and not the best aircondition that took a big place on the floor. The adults stayed in "Patric" in 4th floor and we can really recommend to stay here. If you dont mined the steeps. The appartment was really good. There were a lot of food shops around the corners. We would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
31
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Spent just over 3 weeks in the apartment and it was perfect. The apartment was very well decorated - really bright and modern, so it's a nice place to be especially for a longer stay if you want to eat in now and then. Merce, the manager, is really helpful and gave us lots of information about things to see and what transport we'd need to take.
The location is great as it is literally a minute's walk from the beach, and there's a metro stop close by too so it's easy to get to other places.
I would definitely come back here if returning to Barcelona - a great apartment and really good value for money as well!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Do not waste your time further and book an apartment in Banys de Mar.
The reason are multiple: they are friendly and care about their clients, I even had the feeling that many tenants I briefly encountered have come to this place many times and this is a really good sign; their units are very clean and nicely decorated, containing everything you will need for a great stay. Their location is supreme, the beach is located within few seconds walk and they are surrounded by many fancy as well as good and affordable local restaurants. They are children-friendly and gay-friendly, both qualities that are not so common to find. No other companies can beat their charm because one can feel that this is a family-run business and trustworthy, which can be hard to find in other places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I traveled with my mother and sister and we spend 3 night in one of their apartments, it's closed to everything, we only used public transportation to come from and go to the airport. Is located next to the beach, restaurant and all tourist attractions, of course it's a very safe area. It's very clean and comfortable, and Mercedes is very kind and helpful. If I have to complain about something..there are no stairs, but it doesn't really matter...you are not taking up and down your luggage everyday, so who cares!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Banys de Mar is simply the best place to be when coming to Barcelona.
Their apartments are great, clean and the location is unbeatable.
Merce, their manager is absolutely fabulous, she is helpful, will run the extra mile
to help and you can tell that this is a family-run business. Their objective
is that you are happy and their service proves it. We have been in similar apartments
in our previous trips run by different companies, that obviously were not the owners of the
apartments but just intermediaries. Now, you can tell the difference. Their top position in TripAdvisor should be even higher because they have it all: they are friendly, polite, helpful
and their apartments are ideally renovated and they provide anything you need for a confortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My husband and I spent over 2 months (March & April 2012) in 120 San Miquel apartment and look forward to returning next year. Banys de Mar is in a superb location: 10 minutes' walk to the Gothic/El Born/Las Ramblas tourist areas, but also removed enough to enjoy the local color of Barceloneta and it's residents. A true Catalan experience, as we rarely encountered other tourists staying there, a refreshing change for us. Just a few steps from both the beach and Marina, you are surrounded by open spaces and rarely feel as if you are in a large city, as you can easily walk for miles on the paved beach path or even walk to Parc Guell. Museums, Cathedrals, all within walking distance. We rarely took the Metro or bus, preferring morning walks up to Montjuic, but all public transportation is just at your doorstep, as well as many cafes, markets, etc. Mercedes is very professional and extremely helpful. She made us feel so welcome and always had a smile for us! She is a very special person who is committed to ensuring your holiday is a memorable one and was invaluable during our stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

It was def easier to find than I thought an dlocation is perfect ! Renfe from airport to Estacio de francia and then a 15min walk to apartment. I was in a small studio apartment on first floor but it was perfect, spotless and had everything I needed. the free wifi was a HUGE bonus :)

I was gtreeted by Merce who was just brilliant and helped me map everything close to buy, local attractions and gace me some tips on what buses / metro to get.

the only little downside was the noise at night .... the apartment above and outiside. The pub up the road has storage across from the apartment so a metal roller door goes up and down all night and noisy locals.

i would 100% stay here again though

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta

Address: Calle San Miguel 105-107, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family-run business and offer you modern, fully equipped apartments in an authentic, historical setting. We are located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods of Barcelona - La Barceloneta. The old fisherman's quarter is framed by a beautiful beach and a picturesque harbor and is in walking distance to "Las Ramblas" and other city attractions. Our individually designed apartments feature portable A/C and free wireless internet access, and are available for short term or long term rental. Browse our photo gallery and pick your personal favorite! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banys De Mar Barcelona
Banys De Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banys de Mar - Apartamentos Barceloneta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.