We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay, location and facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Confortel Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Confortel Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Confortel Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esquina Llacuna, Ramon Turro, 196-198 | C Eix Llacuna, 08005 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Super stay, location and facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed here for 11 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. Firstly, I had visited Barcelona twice before and this was my first time staying in this area. In terms of location it was just perfect. Literally a five min walk to the beach, super restaurants, couple of metro stops to city and super safe area.It's definitely the nicest area in Barcelona to stay in. The Hotel was beautiful. Our room was really spacious and cleaned to the very highest standards daily no matter how late we left the room!The male reception staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, super nice people and very efficient. Particular thanks to Ramos who is simply wonderful.The only downfall was one of the female receptionists who was quite rude, refusing to phone us a taxi even though we explained we had waited at the taxi rank for ages.She also found it hilarious when we requested if the hotel TV's had a movie purchasing channel one extremely wet evening.This is not an essential facility but one that is available in a lot of hotels I've stayed in. Not a big deal but would have been handy that particularly wet evening. I suggest the receptionist in question take some tips from her male colleagues on common courtesy and manners. The rooftop pool is an absolute gem and it was great to catch some evening sun up there. The decor of the hotel is cool and minimalist creating a very airy and calming vibe. We simply loved it and will most certainly return. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Client,

thank you very much for such a lovely review.

It is great to know you and your friend had this super holidays and we contribute to it and we do look forward to wellcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    297
    86
    23
    14
See reviews for
106
281
30
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran, Middle East
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are currently staying in confortel. The location is very good as some people has written and the rooms are clean and comfort. But there are some items can be treated;
1- The breakfast is not so good as there are not different and delicious items. We preferred to eat breakfast out of the hotel after 2 days.
2- The staff in reception are a little bit non-Smiling. I don't know why?!
3- There is no slippers, tooth brush and paste, tea maker in the rooms so we had to go out and buy some of them.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Confortel Barcelona.

We do take note of all your suggestions. They are very important for us in order to improve our service. I am very concerned of the comments you do about our staff behaviour. People normaly say they are very nice and helpfull so we apologize if it was not like this with you.

Yours sincerely,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights for a long weekend with my other half. First impressions of the hotel were the size of it, and also how clean it was.

The design of the hotel is very minimalist and simple, which worked in the communal areas however it did make the room feel a little youth hostel-y. I don't think we got the best room though, in all honesty. It was on the second floor and the view from the window was a block of flats opposite. I believe other rooms have balconys. The beds were two singles pushed together but still made up as single beds. They were both on wheels so even with the brakes applied they came apart in the middle - not ideal for a romantic getaway. When I queried this with reception I was told there was nothing they could do, but they could have the maids come and make them up as a double instead of two singles. I thought this would be better, but actually the maid didnt do anything - just gave us a double blanket for on top. Wasn't happy with this but was told there wasn't a double room available even though this is what we booked. Not a great start but a relatively small niggle in the scheme of things. Good sized bathroom, big telly (but only a couple of english channels - hardly a problem when on holiday - how much tv does one want to watch abroad?!)

The roof pool - now this surprised us. I expected it to be a tiny little thing, but actually its a very decent size for where it is. The whole area is very clean and there are a number of sunbeds and tables and chairs, and also a shaded area for the hottest part of the day. We spent a fair amount of time up there. We weren't sure if we were allowed to drink on the roof so didn't, but it'd be a nice place to see the sunset with a jug of sangria. Really really lovely. The pool isn't heated but its much appreciated in the hottest part of the day!

The location is good for the beach - a short walk away to the sand, and one of the harbours that has a number of restaurants down the side of it. Much further away from the centre of Barcalona, but me and my other half decided to walk it nonetheless. We covered about 7k that day and could barely walk by the time we had got home!

Its easy enough to get to from the airport. Get on any train at the airport and get off at the 4th stop. Then transfer onto line 4 of the Metro, which takes you just a block or two from the hotel. Be warned - with cases, there are a lot of steps inside the metro that you'll be carrying them up and down. Alternatively, a taxi would only cost about 30 euros.

Just behind the hotel is a whole strip of bars and restaurants - perfect for tapas if you can't be bothered to venture into Barca. This isn't a noisy strip, its full of couples and families having a bite to eat, and theres also a brilliant ice cream parlour for afters that is definitely worth paying a visit to.

I just wanted to say an extra thank you to the young man at reception who was really lovely and helped us get checked in. He is only young, but is a credit to the hotel. A couple of the women there could really take a leaf out of his book when it comes to attitude.

The walls are pretty thin - got woken up on 2 occasions by large groups either returning to their room or checking out in the middle of the night. This isn't the hotels problem at all but if you are a light sleeper its something you may want to take into consideration.

All in all, i'd definitely stay again. But, i'd ensure that I was happy with the room. It was a decent price for a last minute booking and it had everything we needed - including very good air conditioning, which was possibly the quietest air con i'd ever experienced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor - I believe these have balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Exceeding our guest expectations and creating a unique, personalized guest experiences are paramount.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the bed. We can not ensure double beds but please, do not hesitate to ask for one of them if you ever come back to Confortel Barcelona.

Thanks again for your lovely review.

Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Currently staying in the Confotel Barcelona on the 5th floor with panoramic views from the mountains to my right to the ocean on my left.

The room is huge, minimalist and clean. Free water in the mini-fridge and free wi-fi. No bar in the hotel as such (which is a pity as its a focal point and a place to meet fellow travellers) but room service is reasonable and you can get waiter service in the lounge.

The location is excellent in the up-and-coming Poblou Nous area with a strip of authentic bars and restaurants (not "tourist traps") a block from the hotel. The beach with bars and restaurants is a pleasant 10 minute stroll as is the metro at Llalanu (pronounced Yaluna).

Staff fab. Pool and terrace on the roof has great views.

To sum up

Minimalist chic, spacious, great location for beach, bars, restaurant, connections and a feel of real Barca. Would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Client,

thank you very much for your lovely comments and complete review.

We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel so much and the are where we are.

We also would like to thank you for recommending Confortel Barcelona.

Yours sincerely,
Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This 4* hotel was more like a 5* Absolutely Fabulous!! Clean and friendly helpful staff and it's a great place for friends, couples and families. I went there for a surprise last minute birthday treat and it really was a treat, can't wait to go back again real soon. The hotel is also in a great location, close to beach, restaurants and shops and the locals are friendly people too. The pictures and positive reviews on this hotel are really true to life, no exaggeration what's so ever. If you take a chance and experience this hotel, you'll be glad you did!! ; )

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Nia,

we are very very happy you received a great surprise and that Confortel Barcelona could take part of that moment.

It would be a pleasure if you could come back in the future :-)

Kind regards,
Elena Salas, Directora Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was sort of expensive but definitely worth it. Close to the beach, restaurants and metro. Small but nice pool area at the top floor, and gym. Refrigerator in the room with free bottles of water. All in all a great hotel that I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Christine,

thank you very much for your very nice review and for recomending us.

Our hotel has different rates depending on the season of the year. You can check at www.confortelbarcelona.es for the next time.

Thank you for staying at Confortel Barcelona. We hope to see you soon.

Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 7 nights.
The location was perfect, very close to the beach and to the the metro.
Our room was big and bright, and the pool are on the roof was very nice.
The hotel was, in general, basic but nice.
The view from our room was nothing special, it was actually pretty boring, but the view from the rooftop was beautiful.

We did not try the breakfast at the hotel because it was very expensive and there were cheaper (and better) places nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Barcelona, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Malin,

I would like to thank you for the time you took to write your opinion in this site.

I am very glad you enjoyed our rooms and pool in the rooftop and for the next time, we encourage you to try our breakfast, which is very complete and varied buffet.

Thank you for staying at Confortel Barcelona.

Elena Salas, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Confortel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confortel Barcelona

Address: Esquina Llacuna, Ramon Turro, 196-198 | C Eix Llacuna, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#165 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Confortel Barcelona 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confortel Barcelona is situated in a triangle formed by the Forum area, Puerto Olímpico and Plaza de las Glorias, only 10 minutes walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Confortel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Confortel Hotel
Confortel Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confortel Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.