We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, clean and helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Curious

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Curious to your Saves list
Hotel Curious
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Carrer Carme, 25, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Vic
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Central, clean and helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Would recommend Hotel Curious to all. It was in a very central location ( close to the best market in Europe!) 200 m from la Ramblas. Hotel staff were soooo helpful re sights, restaurants etc. they even had breakfast ready for us at 5.00am because we had an early flight. Can't recommend this hotel enough. Smallish rooms although space was optimised to the nth degree. Very clean and no outside noise.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much from all staff at Hotel Curious!
Our breakfast starts at 8am until 11am, but if you are flying earlier, we can always prepare something for your not to leave with your stomach empty! Never!
We are here to help you, and also to make your stay in Barcelona the best ever.

Once again, thank you very much! We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    337
    64
    5
    3
See reviews for
156
457
115
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great stay perfect location right on the Rambles
Excellent selction for breakfast super clean fantastic room
Good information very helpful nothing too much trouble
Excellent valve for money has Barcelona expensive to stay would stay when we come back !!!



  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words about us!
We celebrate that you had such a great stay at Hotel Curious and we hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerang, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was extremely pleased with my stay at Hotel Curious, very central and only minutes from the metro and airport buses at Piazza Catalunya. The room was neat, clean, and the bed very comfortable [I had a good nights sleep]. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I definately will stay here again. When I stay anywhere I am not after a posh 5 star accommodation, all I need is a good nights sleep as I am out and about throughout the day. Who wants to sit in their hotel room or stay around a hotel when there is a beautiful city to investigate.

Room Tip: I had a single room, some single rooms in other hotels have a single bed - but with Hotel Curious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Curious and also for taking now the time to write a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at Hotel Curious, in Barcelona.

As you pointed out, we are not a luxury hotel. We are a small boutique hotel in the middle of Barcelona. No gym or pool, but we do have all the rest of the facilities to have a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Curious prior to a cruise and also for 1 night post cruise and had a very comfortable stay. Ideally situated just off La Ramblas and close to all the sites. The hotel staff were wonderful, friendly and informative. The continental style breakfast was an added bonus, into the price of our stay. Good choice of cold meats, cereals, yoghurts and fresh orange juice which was a real bonus! Our rooms, at the front of the hotel were on the 2nd and 1st floors (Rooms 201/101) and had 2 balconies, leading from the bedroom and the bathroom, which incidentally was very modern and functional. We did not get disturbed at all with the noise from the street below, as some other reviewers have commented. In fact, it was nice to be able to stand on the balcony and people watch in the street below. WiFi was free and there was a computer in reception if needed. This small central hotel was an ideal choice for us - no frills or fancy touches but clean, quiet and modern and it fitted our every need. As we were out and about the whole time of our stay it was an ideal choice for us. When we return to Barcelona we shall definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

WOW, we run out of words, we are so glad you had a fantastic experience at Hotel Curious and we celebrate that it met your expectations.

As you mentioned, Hotel Curious is a one star hotels that offers free WIFI and breakfast and comfy beds in cozy rooms, carefully designed. All this, in Barcelona city center.

We would like to take the oportunity to thank ou once again, and we really hope to see you again very soon. YOu know where your home in Barcelona is!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

What a fab little Hotel. Small, Clean with helpful staff. we stayed for long weekend in sept. rooms are well maintained,clean, a little on small side with no wardrobes..But plent of hanging space and shelving. Breakfast was basic but plent of it and started earlier for us when needed.
Its was such a convient place to stay and staff were really helpful and had lots of knowledge of local trasport and places to go.
Great Hotel for cheap and cheery

Room Tip: front of hotel loks out onto small road with little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We all would like to thank you very much for your nice review on TripAdvisor!
As you pointed out, Hotel Curious is a small lovely hotel in the middle of Barcelona, and it has all the necessary to have a great stay in the city center, even free WIFI and a complete breakfast!
Once again, thank you so much and we hope to see you soon again at Hotel Curious!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good: friendly helpful staff, reception manned 24/7, plentiful buffet breakfast, great location 50m off Las Ramblas, very clean, free fast wifi. Cheap.

Less good: can be noisy - insulated from street noise but internal walls are very thin. Rooms (single) are tiny. Bed was short (I'm 6ft and just fitted).

Just keep in mind it's brilliantly located, 1-star and cheap (I paid about E80/night B&B). A hotel to sleep in but not really one for spending any other time in. You get what you pay for and if you're on a tight budget then this could be for you.

Room Tip: Singles are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur29, Gerente at Hotel Curious, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your very much for trusting Hotel Curious for your one-night stay in Barcelona.
As you mentioned, Hotel Curious is the great spot and the best option for a short stay in the city: it has all one can need to have a wonderful time in the city center.
Hotel Curious is a one star hotel, with WIFI and breakfast for free for all our guests from 8 until 11. If anyone needs it earlier, there's no problem at all! Thant's why we believe this is a great meeting point where to start all days' visits: we are right in the city center!

We hope that if you every come again in Barcelona, give us the chance to show you why we can be a great option for your stay and comodity!

Best regards,

Artur Artigas
Hotel Curious Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was minutes from la rambla. You can also walk to Casa Battlo and many other sites. It's close to the metro and aerobus to the airport. However, the streets make it easy to get lost! Great stay. It should be noted they have a radio system in the rooms but no safe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Curious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Curious

Address: C/ Carrer Carme, 25, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Curious 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Curious is your new Hotel in Barcelona city center. A completely new and comfortable hotel in the center of Barcelona where you can live an experience both outside and inside the hotel. You will see that the walls of the rooms are decorated with large pictures of places and monuments of Barcelona. Its design is inspired by the four elements: Water, Earth, Fire and Air. A cheap, unique and familiar hotel at once.Our rooms are fully equipped: WI-FI, Air-conditioning, flat screen TV satellite, radio... Reached on foot from downtown Barcelona very near Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, the Cathedral, the Gothic Quarter, the Port, the Mercat de la Boqueria and many other sights and tourist attractions, also thanks to the wide availability of public transport, with which you can move easily from the center of Barcelona to all parts of the city. Hotel Curious will make you discover the most interesting and innovative sites of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, T4B, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Curious reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Curious Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Curious, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.