We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Vega

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Vega to your Saves list
Hotel La Vega
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda de Salamanca Km 131 5, 47195 Valladolid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed here somewhere in the summer and I can clearly tell you that this place has great food, hospitable staff that exhibit superior service.
The food was great, The spread was delicious and the rooms were all clean.
We were very happy with the location as it is also close to the church.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the west are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    11
    0
    4
See reviews for
13
17
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you fly to Valladolid airport, a taxi will cost you around 30 Euro, as this place is further out from the city.
This is beautiful building. We stayed here for a wedding and we got a special rate at 60 Euro room only. The rooms are OK, nothing fancy. Not what you would expect for a four star hotel. For a 'new' building, I would have expected the rooms and bathrooms to be in better condition.
The wedding reception was is a nice back garden area, although there is no wheelchair access to the back and guests with mobility issues are brought through to the front via the leisure centre, walking next to the swimming pool! There are no facilities in this area and even to go up to the toilets is hard as there is poor lighting at night and is a good 7 - 8 min. walk, more if you are wearing heels!.
The service during the dinner was outstanding, and the food was superb!
Upon check in, the receptionist, a male clerk with glasses, was very dry and did not explain any services at all. He just gave us the key and that's it. We even had to figure out how to get up to our floor. No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms, but I guess this is the same across the board in Spain so can not fault the hotel for this. I don't know if there is a cafeteria or coffee shop at the hotel open during the day, but we went for a short walk and there are a lot of small bars within less than 10 min. from the hotel doorstep.
My parents, sister and auntie stayed also at this hotel and they were very happy with everything throughout their stay.

Room Tip: This is quiet spot, so you will get a good sleep no matter where you are in the building! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We travelled up from Southern Spain and needed to stop a few hours out from Santander port. The hotel is perfectly situated just off the main motorway but far enough to remain quiet. The rooms were clean and tidy, bathroom just starting to look a little tired, but OK. Wine at the bar was only 2 euros a glass and breakfast via room service was pretty good. A short walk away we found a lovely Spanish plaza with bars and a restaurant. Booked via a leading UK website, the hotel was excellent value. Would recommend it for any traveller.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is a nice hotel. It also has a swimming pool and room price is acceptable. Breakfast is also decent. The hotel is perfect for a business trim of few days, i will definetly check in again when i will travel to Valladolid.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I get a little sad sometimes when I visit hotels like this one in Valladolid. You can almost feel the fading sense of wonderous expectation of the builders when they developed the hotel, a mammoth edifice in a tiny, yet well heeled town of Arroyo de la Encomienda. It has everything they wanted for it to be a really good hotel: more than 200 rooms, spa, views, terrace, good sized rooms.... the big script sign above the grand lobby entrance. Even Michael Jackson stayed here. But then the crisis hit and they had to start selling for 50 euros a night just to stay open. Not that I don't like a bargain but sometimes it hurts to see them sell themselves out so cheap. It really is a good value for money. You will not find any bad surprises. You will find some good ones. I only wish they could sell the rooms for 70 euros a night and invest in some better bedding. It would help them refresh their rooms' tired faces.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Nice 4* hotel with reasonable price for double room. Old styled room was clean and big, with refrigerator and flat screen tv. Hotel located little bit far from city center of Valladolid but if you travel by rental car it does not matter. Close to hotel, on city suburbs, you can reach few shopping centers. Hotel has been equipped with nice, clean and intimate swimming pool, turkish bathroom and gym.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2007

We stayed in the Hotel La Vega in Valladollid for one night at the occasion of a large family event. The hotel lobby is very elegant and staff were friendly and efficient. The room was also adequate, comfortable and well equipped.

However, when we briefly went up to our first floor room during the party of the event we had come from, we could still hear the music from the ground floor through the ceiling, which seems to suggest that the hotel is not greatly insulated against travelling sound... However, that is probably only an issue if you are unlucky enough to get a room directly above the venue of an event you are not invited to...

Breakfast is fine - for EUR 12.50 we got a full buffet including breads, cake, a selection of jam, honey and local food (cold meats, cheese, etc), fresh fruit, fresh juices, tea, coffee, cereals, etc (which was all fine) and the usual hotel breakfast of bacon, egg, etc (which we didn't try).

The stay at the hotel was, by and large, good value for money, although not exactly spectacular - it's another unpersonal large scale four star hotel with all the amenities but no particular atmosphere or personal touch. However, this does not make the place less recommendable.

The one drawback that should be noted is that the hotel is at least 10 minutes driving distance from the city centre (although if you have a car, it is easily accessible).

  • Liked — Clean, sober hotel with all the amenities and comfort it claims to have
  • Disliked — Inconvenient location, no personal touch whatsoever
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vega

Address: Avda de Salamanca Km 131 5, 47195 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Vega 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel La Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Vega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.