We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, friendly and very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Valladolid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Valladolid to your Saves list
Ibis Valladolid
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Euro, 7 | Centrolid, Ronda Norte, 47009 Valladolid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, friendly and very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We always stop off at Ibis hotels in France en route to and from Spain but decided we needed to break the journey further with a stop in Northern Spain on the way down. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel so much we decided to stop on the way back too. Staff are so helpful and friendly and we loved the complimentary after dinner liqueur, local cheese before dinner and snacks with drinks at the bar. Don't get this in Ibis hotels in France!

Rooms are very clean and of a good size and the bed is extremely comfortable. Bathrooms are also larger than the usual 'Ibis' bathroom. Nice restaurant with good food but I agree with other reviewers that the menu could be more varied. We will definitely stop over in this hotel again as we drive to Spain several times a year and our dog loves it too!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    151
    83
    9
    9
See reviews for
76
158
24
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

No Frills, but a friendly Service at this Ibis in Valladolid and clean Room. We had to spend only one Night there and for this Reason it was fully ok to go there. Room was very simple outfitted - as usual in this Hotels - but we already used to be and that was fully ok for just one Night. for Breakfast, we did choose, we have to say that is basic but especially the Coffee there was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The title just about sums it up. Th hotel is situated in the outskirts of Valladolid so it's great for passing trough when you're traveling on the motorway. We felt very welcome due to the very friendly staff. The serve simple but good meals too. The rooms are on par with other chain hotels. So they are clean and have an AC.
For this price I would recommend it especially if you're on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

A rather unusual location, but found no difficulty with noise from the lorry depot opposite. A very warm welcome from the reception staff. Multi lingual helped. WiFi was, unlike some places fast and free in all areas. A spacious room with adequate facilities. The restaurant was most welcome after a long journey and although a limited menu, there was a good choice to satisfy most palates. Our meals were well prepared, presented, and served attractively. Excellent service.
Breakfast buffet was more than enough to satisfy any taste. A wide choice to satisfy our needs before the onward journey.
Overall a pleasant overnight stay, made welcome and pleased with the restaurant facilities, and room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Not so easy to find when your GPS states the "avenue" is actually a "street" but your mileage may vary. Parking was not available when we arrived and had to use the adjacent petrol station, was expecting something a bit more secure. Receptionist was quite unpleasant and seemed to just want to rush us to our bedroom. Room was OK, typical Ibis, clean and perfect for an overnight during a long car trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Valladolid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Valladolid

Address: Avenida del Euro, 7 | Centrolid, Ronda Norte, 47009 Valladolid, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Valladolid > Valladolid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Valladolid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Valladolid 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Valladolid hotel is located 5 min by car from the centre of Valladolid and the Convention Centre as well as 15 km from the airport. Book one of our 71 airconditioned rooms (including 4 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from use of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, a bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours plus free outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our business kiosk and WiFi Internet access. Tennis facilities 4 km from the hotel and golf 8 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Valladolid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Valladolid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.