We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 For A Reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Antonio el Real

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel San Antonio el Real to your Saves list
Hotel San Antonio el Real
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ San Antonio El Real s/n, 40004 Segovia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Segovia
Racine, Wi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“#1 For A Reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is a lovely hotel with a historic feel. The public areas as well as the room felt luxurious without being stuffy. Although our double room was moderate in size it felt like a deluxe room with the modern, updated bath and attention to detail in the decor. Breakfast buffet was beyond a normal continental breakfast (which may be because it was a national holiday) served in the wonderful restaurant.

The location was very convenient, easy to find and offered free parking. The Roman Aqueduct begin across the street and it was a lovely and dramatic walk into the historic area. Even returning late after dinner we felt completely safe.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It is a find that feels very expensive but isn't.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    147
    48
    16
    11
See reviews for
49
243
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
213 hotel reviews
Reviews in 196 cities Reviews in 196 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

San Antonio el Real opened in 2007 and is a charming hotel not far from the historic centre of Segovia. The famous aqueduct is at a 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel is a renovated former monastery from the 15th century.

The hotel is easily accessible from A601 highway and has free parking on the premises. Staffs are friendly and knowledgeable about the places to eat and important sites to see.

San Antonio el Real is tastefully furnished, rooms are comfortable and quiet, no tea & coffee making facilities in the room however. Decor throughout the hotel is beautiful, buffet breakfast which was included, was excellent. San Antonio el Real has Parador quality.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This is a charming, historic hotel in one of the most beautiful spanish cities.The room are spacios, well decorated, confortable with good bathroom.There are free wifi and free parking lot. The breakfast is wonderful with very quality food.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

this hotel was beyond belief, what a lovely place in a great area for seeing the sites. we had been touring spain for a week different cities, this was a great treat for our last hotel and city, rooms where very nicely finnished, looked a picture walking in, we only had breakfast as the food in spain is to find and enjoy, which was good and great choic, loved it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

There's absolutely nothing wrong with the San Antonio el Real, but I'm only giving it four stars for not having anything particularly special about it, either. The location is great, right at the beginning of the aquaduct and the walk into town along the aquaduct is fantastic. The room was perfectly fine, breakfast was great in the morning, and the place had parking which was very much appreciated. However, we walked past some smaller pensiones in town that seemed a more special place to stay. So nothing bad, but we didn't find anything classic about it, either.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

We chose this hotel because it looked interesting, and it had free parking on site. We were checked in at 1.00 by a lovely young lady with excellent english.
Our room was in the old wing overlooking the attractive courtyard and it included a sofa bed for our teenage son. The decor was gorgeous and very plush. We had lunch in the courtyard which was excellent, but pricey. Before heading into the town center, we popped into the monastery next door, which is not to be missed! We were the only people there apart from the helpful guide.
As other reviewers have noted, the pleasant walk into town takes about 15 minutes.
Segovia is lovely, and do make time to visit the castle, at the other end of town. However, it is not car friendly, which is a good thing, and I'm glad we did not have to drive into the center.
We had dinner before returning to the hotel, and then decided it would be nice to have a drink in the hotel courtyard where we had had lunch. It was busy but we managed to get a table. Unfortunately, there seemed to be only one girl working, and the service was incredibly slow. Maybe this was unusual, as the service [ and food ] was fine at breakfast the next day.
I still would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, especially for drivers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I fell in whilst in this hotel (for reasons not to do with the hotel) and the staff were very kind, sensitive and helpful. They found me a doctor and helped with endless room service. Otherwise, this hotel is well located for passing highways and also walking around town, the rooms are clean and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Antonio el Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Antonio el Real

Address: C/ San Antonio El Real s/n, 40004 Segovia, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Segovia
#4 Business Hotel in Segovia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Segovia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Antonio el Real 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel San Antonio el Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio El Real Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Antonio el Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.