We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, historical and charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador de Turismo de La Granja

Save Saved
You added Parador de Turismo de La Granja to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Parador de Turismo de La Granja
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de los Infantes, 3., 40100 Segovia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Segovia
Madrid, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant, historical and charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Small town full of charm, nice little cafes, some shops, nice stroling in town and around. The parador os well located, decoratd beatufully nice place to have a delicious cup of tea on a winter day

Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    102
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
55
154
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have stayed in many Paradors and this is the best by far. Worthy of that elusive 5th star! Lovely large room, excellent reception staff and all the facilities you could want. We unfortunately on stayed one night so could not sample the spa or pool. However we did dine in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. Well cooked and nicely presented, the waiting staff all smiley and friendly. This can sometimes be a problem with Paradors, the staff can be a bit pompous but here they were great.

Room Tip: We were in 254 which was on the west side and it didn't have much of a view but the north would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south west france
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Happy staff and very pleasant and elegant room in a wonderful setting as described by other contributors. We arrived on the first night of the fiesta unfortunately and when we clicked into the wifi we received an email from the hotel warning us that it would be noisy on our side of the building. The Spaniards are so careless with noise! However, with the double glazed windows shut and the aircon on it didn't cause a problem thankfully. We avoid eating in Paradores when possible and had two very good steaks in the restaurant to the left of the main gates as you come into the park. Breakfast was usual high standard. Just one question, when did 4* paradores stop issuing guest slippers as standard? Parking no problem even on Fiesta night.
A spectacular Parador in an equally spectacular setting. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After looking for hotels in Segovia I am glad that we chose to stay further afield as the location of this hotel is fantastic. The village is lovely and if you have a car if much better than staying in the hustle and bustle of Segovia.

The hotel is huge, there is plenty of free parking either on the street outside the hotel or in a public car park to the front of the hotel, which was well lit at night.

Rooms are good, we had a room on the 3rd floor which meant that we had to use a strange ladder to see out of the window betas there was not a huge amount to see we did not see this as a problem. The bathrooms are great with a hairdrier and toiletries. There is also a room safe and mini bar.

I would agree with other reviewers that as this hotel is so large it can feel a bit impersonal and serious but as this was only a base for a one night stay this did not really bother us. Prices for food and drinks in the hotel are very high. The village has many bars, cafes and restaurants and I would suggest eating in those instead of paying the huge prices in the hotel.

The hotel is an excellent base for going to see the gardens which open at 10.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very nice building, old on the outside but modern and tasteful on the inside. The décor in all public areas is quiet and calm, especially the breakfast room, indoor garden and terrace bar. The bedrooms are a little disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel but they are large even with a third bed in and as always the beds are comfortable. Paradors never have tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom, so pack a travel kettle. The spa is on the ground floor and costs are displayed. The swimming pool is on the roof of an annex to the hotel, the pool area is very attractive with loungers and towels supplied. We didn’t eat in the hotel but followed a recommendation and ate at Dumbos Pizza place which is about 100 meters from the front door of the hotel. The pizza place was fine and my son really enjoyed it. Breakfast was good with all the usual choices on the buffet for a Parador, cold meats, cheese, breads, pastries, hot buffet etc. but it’s not cheap at 18 euros each. There are lots of restaurants and bars in La Granja, there is also a supermarket. The village is quite compact and easy to walk around. Unfortunately we missed a bull run which happens at the end of August.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This parador is an old building, beautifully renovated, a few 100 meters from the Palace in La Granja. Rooms are very big.

For those who are not used to stay in paradors: they are state run, so don't expect the same service as in a 5 star hotel (eg you will have to carry your own luggage to your bedroom).

Nice little pool although it was unfortunate it only opens at 11 am and already closes at 8 pm.

Restaurant is also good quality for all meals.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Spent 4 nights with 2 young kids and friends with 2 young kids. The hotel is beautiful. Breakfast is superb. Pool, gym, indoor tennis, etc.

The only problem was that our kids are not the quietest and wanted to run around and play. There are some grounds to do that but I felt like it's not the best place for young kids.

Parking is on the street but we didn't have a problem finding places in a 100m radius. There's where to park for a few minutes to drop off the family.

Room Tip: We stayed in 318 and 320. Very large rooms. The ceiling window is very special and the kids loved th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parador de Turismo de La Granja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Turismo de La Granja

Also Known As:
Parador De Turismo De La Granja Hotel Segovia
Parador De Turismo De La Granja Hotel
Parador De Turismo La Granja
Address: Calle de los Infantes, 3., 40100 Segovia, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Segovia
#1 Business Hotel in Segovia
#4 Family Hotel in Segovia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Turismo de La Granja 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Parador de Turismo de La Granja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador de Turismo de La Granja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.