We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect base for Segovia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Felipe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Don Felipe to your Saves list
Hotel Don Felipe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Daoiz, 7, 40001 Segovia, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Segovia
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The perfect base for Segovia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We loved Segovia and this hotel was the perfect spot for exploring it. It is on a quiet street but just steps from the Alcazar and the main square. We spent two nights in a room with a small balcony and the promised view of the Alcazar. It was modern, clean, comfortable and quiet. The private car park was very convenient. Staff were helpful and willing to provide maps and make restaurant reservations. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel because we spent hours touring the Alacazar and the cathedral, walking beside the amazing Roman aqueduct, and watching the storks nesting on nearby rooftops. We spent a lot of time in the main square, which had a lovely community feeling, with small boys playing soccer, little girls chasing balloons, grandmothers stopping to chat on their way home, and entire families just hanging out.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have views of the Alcazar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    137
    27
    3
    3
See reviews for
72
263
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We could not have left Segovia happier after staying at this hotel. It is wonderfully situated in the old town between the Alcazar and the cathedral. There is a private parking area for guests with vehicles and lovely amenities, including an amazing garden in the rear that overlooks the countryside and provides an amazing view of the Alcazar. The front desk staff were knowledgable and helpful, the rooms were modern, clean, and spacious, and the hotel offers a bar, a computer station, and breakfast area. It was truly a joy to stay here and I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ealing
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel e-mailed directions on how to reach their secure parking garage which worked. As soon as we arrived, the receptionist provided a tourist map and directions to the main sights. Our room had a small terrace which overlooked the Alcazar on which we were able to sit and enjoy the splendid view with a beer. The Wi-Fi worked well and the bed was most comfortable. The hotel itself was bright and airy and had unusual artwork. The breakfast buffet was okay but could have benefited from wider choice. This was an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Super location, very attentive staff, spotlessly clean, modern furnishings, quiet room at night, very quiet and effective air con. And what about its views of the Alcazar from its garden. We stayed 2 nights and would have happily stayed another if we could. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the Don Felipe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Clean, good service, really good location, nice view of the Alcazar. It was a little hard to find due to the construction, but that was no fault of the hotel. Segovia is a really nice town. I recommend the following restaurants: Jose and Duque.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Don Felipe and had a room with a private terrace. The terrace had a view of the casle, which was wonderful to enjoy a glass of wine at sunset.. If you do not have a terrace room, the hotel also has a very nice garden patio that has views of the castle. The hotel is beautifully appointed, as was the room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a private garage under the hotel for a fee, which was convenient for us as we had a car. The hotel is located close to everything in the old town.
I highly recommend the hotel and would love to visit again! Thank you Hotel Don Felipe for making our visit to Segovia so Wonderful!

Room Tip: Pay for an upgraded room with private terrace, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Even though this review has taken some time to make (we visited in Oct, yes, Oct 2013), time has escaped! The hotel was extremely well located, even though we had some initial issues finding the hotel car park (due to one way streets!), once the car was in the downstairs basement and 'tucked away for 2 days', we were happy. A lovely boutique hotel in a fabulous location, with friendly staff. We are definitely returning to both the hotel and this beautiful town!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Segovia hotels
0.3 mi away
Infanta Isabel Hotel
Infanta Isabel Hotel
#5 of 29 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
Hotel Spa La Casa Mudejar
#13 of 29 in Segovia
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
7.2 mi away
Parador de Turismo de La Granja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Plaza Acueducto
0.5 mi away
Hotel Condes de Castilla
17.8 mi away
Posada Real de Las Vegas
Posada Real de Las Vegas
#1 of 29 in Segovia
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Felipe

Address: Calle Daoiz, 7, 40001 Segovia, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Segovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Segovia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Don Felipe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inaugurated in December, 2010, the Hotel Don Felipe possesses a strategic situation in full downtown of Segovia. Located in the former neighborhood of The Canongías, zone of step forced to accede to the Alcázar, the hotel offers modern and comfortable facilities, as well as a delicate decoration, which they it turn into a real caprice for the senses. It will be the point of ideal item to enter the medieval magic of our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Don Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Felipe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.