We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eurowest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eurowest to your Saves list
Eurowest
C/Pico del Naranco, 2, 37008 Salamanca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 38 Salamanca B&B and Inns
Tavira, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“No hot water”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Staff not too pleasant, total lack of hot water in morning but central heating on full blast.
The car park is very secure but tiny, pre book or you won't get in!
Handy location close enough to centre, easy to find.
Overall the price indicates the quality, ok for a quick visit but, if you want to impress your companion go elsewhere for a few extra quid.
Second visit to Salamanca, will definitely be back, it's a wonderful city.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
7
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here because it accepted dogs. However, it proved to be an excellent choice. It is situated in a quiet residential district at the rear of the Parador. It is very easy to find from the A66 and there is no need to get involved in the narrow one-way streets in the centre of the city. The hotel is welcoming and furnished in traditional Spanish style; lots of gilded dark wood furniture! There is plenty of parking on the street outside and when we were there in November it would have been possible to use the Parador carpark. As we were travelling with our dog we were pleased to find a pedestrianised strip of garden right outside the hotel.
Our room was clean and comfortable although in need of re-decoration. The service was excellent. In the morning I discovered that the hairdryer didn't work and reception immediately provided a replacement. Breakfast (included in the room rate) was a good continental with strong coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

we travelled from la duquesa to the uk and chose the eurowest, for price and location.

we arrived early evening and although there is a restaurant/bar it was not open?
the room was clean and comfortable and we had our puppy with us, the hotel gave us a room with access to a terrace which was good.
the bathroom was in need of some maintenance, but it was clean and plenty of towels were given.
it was only a short walk to the town centre and a rather enjoyabe one.
the walk to the churches and centre took about 10/15 mins, we found a lovely restaurant/bar opposite a church and convent, the food was good and the wine was 10/10. 4 shared tapas and 2 beers and 2 wines each it was less than €30. excellent.
we would return to the hotel again and we want to visit salamanca , it is so beautiful.

hope this helps

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We travelled from Santander to Portugal and back in November/December 2010 with our dog. We stayed in the hotel Eurowest in Salamanca for one night in each direction. It is in a perfect location, easy to find from the motor way and a short walk across the Roman Bridge to the city centre. We were also pleased it had a secure garage although the surrounding streets were quiet and seemed safe.
Both rooms were clean and comfortable and the buffet style continental breakfast was more than substantial. We were pleased with the friendliness of the staff and their patience with our lack of Spanish, they even helpfully returned an item of property that I did realise I had left until I was on the ferry home. This hotel gives excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Good price, good breakfast, extremely clean, helpful & very friendly staff, modern, with mini-bar, beautiful bathroom, within walking distance of all important sights

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

I stayed here just for a night and was really surprised at how nice the hotel was considering the fact that it wasn't expensive. We drove from Madrid and just followed the signs for the Parador and so we didn't got lost at all. The hotel carpark was full but it didn't matter as the streets there are very quiet and there were plenty of spaces. I'd reserved a room for three as i was travelling with two friends. The reception staff were very friendly and the room itself was fine. Very clean and modern bathroom, powerful shower, TV with quite a few channels and mini bar. I'd read contrasting views on how long it took to get into the city and honestly, it took about 10 minutes walking over the Roman Bridge to reach the cathedral. The reason i chose the hotel was that there weren't many hotels with 3 beds to a room and also it's very difficult to park in Salamanca so, just that little way out was much easier for us. The included buffet breakfast was great - toast, fruit, yoghurt, croissants, ham, cheese, coffee, tea..and the staff really couldn't have been kinder. I give this place a huge thumbs up and would recommend it to anyone thinking of going to Salamanca wanting value for money.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain/uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

I stayed in the Eurowest Hotel during the 1st November puente, and was pleasantly surprised. It was warm, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful even when I had a pretty serious problem with my bank. As a girl travelling alone, I was grateful to have somewhere like this to go back to at the end of a full day of sightseeing in Salamanca. Oh, and the breakfasts were great too - bread, cakes, coffee, tea, juice, yoghurt, fruit, ham, cheese, hot chocolate...and as much as you wanted!
Yes, it's a mile south of the cathedral, but don't you need the exercise?!
When you arrive EITHER follow signs for the Parador (Eurowest is on the same street) or follow signs for Eurostar Hotel (the old name for the Eurowest.)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurowest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurowest

Address: C/Pico del Naranco, 2, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Eurowest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurowest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.