We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top level” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rector

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rector to your Saves list
Hotel Rector
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Rector Esperabe, 10, 37008 Salamanca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 70 Hotels in Salamanca
Lodz, Poland
Top Contributor
595 reviews 595 reviews
239 hotel reviews
Reviews in 223 cities Reviews in 223 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
“Top level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Exceptional place and exceptional service from the the side of hotel team. The rooms are spacious, comfy and friendly arranged. Everything builds well-being of the guests and nothing is just only for effect or design. And the hotel does`t guarantee any special living conditions or extra outfit. Just everything is nice, cosy and easy to use. From the way of serving the breakfast, keeping the rooms, arranging the lobby or aiming in the sightseeing of Salamanca. Simple lesson, how to satisfy the clients.

Room Tip: Don`t afraid the rooms from the street side. The windows are isolated from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    34
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
198
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were welcomed at the Rector with good old fashioned hospitality.
It was a welcome relief (as Spain is not known for its service) to find a hotel where we felt truly wanted and 5* service all the way.
Don't look for any other hotel in Salamanca, its not the cheapest but it is absolutely the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

As others have also said, sometimes going to a fantastically well reviewed hotel like this carries only down-side risk. What if it isnt as good as the reviews? Well, for us it certainly was. Exceptionally welcoming staff, great location, quiet, modern comfort and cleanliness in an old building. And Salamanca is great too.

Room Tip: I think views on the second floor would be a little better. Ask for a room facing the town. We wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

we found Hotel Rector on this site and it more than exceeded our expectations. they were quick in responding to email questions before we left on our trip. the hotel is in a perfect location, quiet street across from the art deco museum. parking was simple (pre-arranged). the staff really understands what 5 star hotel service is all about. the hotel was impeccably clean, the staff was friendly and professional, always available and ready to make our stay fantastic. we were on the main floor and didn't hear a thing outside of our room, no voices, not even footsteps. the breakfast was amazing. the hotel was so welcoming, it was actually hard to leave our room to tour salamanca! we had a room for 3 adults as we had our daughter with us, and there was more than plenty of room. we didn't want to leave. we've been fortunate enough to travel quite a bit and understand what four seasons, the fairmont, ritz carlton service levels are and this rivals any of those. we are looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: the hotel is laid out in a way that there are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a boutique hotel with a very personal touch. We had reserved on line. The receptionist was waiting for us when we arrived around 6pm and personally showed us to our room, explaining all the details. She also provided us with a map of nearby restaurants. The Old City of Salamanca is beautifully maintained and many of its monuments have been restored. Our hotel was literally across the road from the Old City.
The hotel breakfast was all we wanted and we were always waited on attentively. The hotel itself has been very tastfully decorated. Ancient Persian manuxcripts adorn the walls and we were provided with free internet. There was also a very cosy small library and bar.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, even the one we had on the first floor facing a major road in front of gthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baslow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Fabulous hotel in a fabulous city. The staff were absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough to help us. The breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful. I wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel, with amazing views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Probably the best hotel I have stayed at. including international 5 star hotels all around the world. Absolutely charming and very distinguished.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rector? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rector

Address: Paseo Rector Esperabe, 10, 37008 Salamanca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Salamanca > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salamanca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salamanca
#1 Family Hotel in Salamanca
#8 Business Hotel in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rector 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rector reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rector Hotel Salamanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rector, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.