We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable hotel in the centre of Leon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conde Luna Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Conde Luna Hotel to your Saves list
Conde Luna Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Independencia 7, 24003 Leon, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Leon
Burgos ES/London UK/ Prague CZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice and comfortable hotel in the centre of Leon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel three times over the last 2 years and every time, it has been a pleasant stay.
The hotel is situated just one minute walk from the old part of the town and the famous 'Bario Humedo' - few streets with bars and restaurants famous for their tapas. (If you order a drink, a free tapa is on the house).
The hotel is fairly modern and appears to be well maintained, although in some areas one can see it has been around for a while. It has its own underground parking (around EUR17 per day) and streets around have metered parking, but be careful to not to park on green lined parking bays- these are for residents only. Blue coloured bays are metered and available to all who purchases the ticket.

The rooms are very big and spacious, beds very comfortable and clean and the linen has a luxurious feel. The the white marble bathroom is also usually very big and sometimes even has two sinks. A/C and heating works well but can sometimes be a bit audible. There is a free wifi, flat screen TV and a minibar.
The hotel also has a small bar where they serve delicious snacks and tapas and is well priced. It is well worth trying the restaurant there too- the chef is a real magician and the atmosphere is very pleasant.. prices are a bit higher but the quality and service was always excellent. Breakfast is the usual selection of bacon, eggs, sausages, ham, cheese, croissants, jam and yoghurt etc.

All in all, very good quality, very comfortable, well priced and well located- highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    63
    49
    14
    5
See reviews for
30
58
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East London, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The Hotel Conde Luna is good value for money. The decor is perhaps a little outdated, but the beds are comfortable, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the curtains make the room really dark, which ensures a good night's sleep. There is always at least one staff member at reception who speaks English. They were really helpful with calling us taxis and storing our suitcases.The bar is nice and cosy, and serves delicious nuts and olives with the drinks. It also has a cafeteria that serves meals, coffees and teas, etc. I can highly recommend the veal sandwiches. It is located very centrally and close to all the tourists attractions and shopping areas. The breakfast is quite good, and includes a hot breakfast, although we got scrambled eggs every day. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mittagong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Conde Luna Hotel is great hotel for the price, great location, friendly and helpful staff. The room is so spacious and beautifully decorated. Highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Leon. food in the cafeteria is good and breakfast standard, parking available for minimal cost.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

If you want to experience how Spain was in the 1960s, stay at the Conde Luna Hotel in Leon. One gets the impression that the staff has been there since it was inaugurated. Having said this, though, it's quite charming, save for the attitude of one of the employees who told off my wife for asking for an additional pillow at midnight (you should have asked for this earlier!!!! he barked at ther).
The location is superb, though, right next to the old quarter. Very slow internet connection.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

The staff at this hotel were miserable and could not have been ruder. When I asked for a non smoking room I was given a smoking room, overlooking a very busy road. When asked for another room later in the evening for my cousin, the staff did not bother to check for availability.... just stating that the hotel was full.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Coruna, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

I stayed at the Conde Luna for one night on the weekend and I wish I could say that it was fantastic because the location is great and the rooms are nice. But, I have never been spoken to in such a rude manner by hotel staff in my life. There were apparently a few problems with the reservation which were minor and shouldn't have been difficult to sort out. Instead, they were rude, argumentative and arrogant. I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt but while I was waiting for my problems to be sorted, a couple of hotel guests approached the staff with simple questions and they were also given the rude treatment. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

We loved this hotel. The staff was warm and helpful and the well-appointed rooms were very large and comfortable. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conde Luna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conde Luna Hotel

Address: Avda Independencia 7, 24003 Leon, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Conde Luna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-story Hotel offers traditional comforts, located in center of town, close to the Cathedral; 1 km from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conde Luna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conde Luna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.