We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the Spa!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paris Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paris Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Ancha, Generalismo, 24003 Leon, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Leon
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It's all about the Spa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

After a full day of crazy rain and wind on the Camino, I needed more than a hostel or alberge so spotted this place which is very well located and decided to give it a go. They were very nice and accommodating as I had a bike and kit with me. The rooms were a little odd - the 1st one was small and too cold for me so they changed me to a room with 4 single beds in it. Weird but worked for me. However the magic of this place is the spa which is really quite good and for the reasonable price of the room makes this hotel and excellent choice - especially for the weary traveller. The people who run the spa know their business and had the most excellent massage I think i've ever had. Soaked and bathed and steamed and sauna'd myself for hours. Brilliant!

Room Tip: It seems to me the rooms are scattered in an oddly shaped building and they have all sorts of differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    55
    38
    8
    3
See reviews for
14
41
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

we stayed here while on the Camino, and chose this hotel because we thought it would be comfortable (3 stars) and it was close to the cathedral. Yes, it was close to the cathedral, so that was a plus. But the room floors were not cleaned, and there was long dark hairs on the bathroom floor (definitely not ours!) which left a bad impression. Not what we were hoping for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed Paris Hotel Restaurant Meson Roseton's very good Menu de Dias. At €15 it was extremely good: great lobster bisque and very tasty and tender port chops - both accompanied by lovely wine. The service was really good, very attentive, nice sidewalk table setting and almost pushes the overall rating to excellent.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've booked the hotel because of it's location and the oportunity to use the spa while being on the camino. what I got was a small room with a broken window-handle, paper thin walls and worst of all: and a very old matress with bedbugs!!
I did use the spa, I'd say it's in need of renovation. I would definitely not go to that hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bicton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Was looking forward to a rest day on the camino.Was able to book in at 6:30am which was excellent!Have never seen such a small hotel room in all my life!Was an attic,no window but a roof skylight!bathroom like a broom cupboard!was quiet at night though as away from main street!room needs walls repaired,damp from next door bathroom!bed was also miniture!check out other hotels in the area as this was a huge disappointment!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronderslev, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very friendly staff. Nice and clean. Small cozy room. Reasonable price.
All in all a positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I enjoyed this hotel, in part because it is only a few blocks from the famous Cathedral that was a must-see for me in Leon. It's right on a street where pilgrims and residents stroll in the evenings, which is fun, and I had no problem with noise or distraction. In the early morning, I ran to the Cathedral plaza to take pictures in the morning sunlight. I was with a group and appreciated that the hotel gave us a separate place where we could meet and eat breakfast together.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: 18 Ancha, Generalismo, 24003 Leon, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Leon > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hotel León

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.