We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de La Isla, 7, 09003 Burgos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Burgos
Kent, Connecticut
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Tucked away near the river in a refurbished stately building, this hotel is amazingly an oasis of welcome, quiet and comfort.. The staff couldn't be more gracious and helpful. The underground parking was challenging but accomplished. the proximity to the center was terrific. I will stay here again. A great find!

Room Tip: ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    181
    36
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
213
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a hotel included among those with which our company has a corporate rate. I am so glad I found this! Not only was the rate so affordable, when I checked for other reviews, the consensus was that this was a really good place. I couldn't agree more. I was very satisfied witn my choice and would highly recommend it!

The location is perfect. It is about a 2-minute walk to the Burgos Cathedral. I could not recall if I knew that beforehand, but it was a definite pus for me, since the Cathedral was on the top of my sightseeing list. Surrounding the Cathedral and towards the Plaza Mayor are many restaurants, so there was no problem with variety.

I liked the room very much. It was clean, modern and sleek. The bathroom was very spacious and I loved it that they had a salon-style hair dryer. The towels were clean and in good condition. The bed was comfortable. I liked it that they did not bother with the usual comforter or bed covers, especially since it is commn knowledge that those don't necessarily get laundered often or with change of guests anyway. After staying in hotels or hostals where the hangers were a mixed set of warped wire or plastic hangers or those that you can't hang anywhere else but the closet, the hangers here were a small, pleasant luxury. The safety deposit box was a useful size that could axcommodate an ipad with its case. The room was quiet even if it was facing the street. I think a good addition would be if they had a luggage rack, although I was able to make do with a bench they already had in the room. A really nice treat was that the mini bar had about 5 or different kinds of beverages, and I was told upon checking in that those are already included with my rate. Breakfast was basic.

The receptionist on duty was very helpful when I asked him to print stuff for me. He also helped confirm for me if it was possible for me to buy the bus ticket from Algeciras to Tarifa online (it is not) by callng the bus comoany.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This property is reportedly six years old but looks very fresh. No doubt in part due to its contemporary design and use of warm rich colors in its interior. The architects created some wonderful public spaces with the triangular site plan. The hotel developers should be commended for the added expense. The monumental stair case, extensive use of glass and dramatic atrium surely added significant cost to add a most memorable space.

We learned from and acted on the front desk's suggestion of taking a photo from the top-most floor down to our friends in the -1 level lounge area. The photo is a fun memory of a good time with friends.

Room decor is similarly well designed and each room is spacious, well finished and clean - all things one expects from a four-star hotel.

Each of the three front desk staff was exceedingly helpful (fluent in English) and always eager to be of service. Francisco was first among equals here making a call on our behalf to a neighboring hotel in an effort to reach a friend.

Complimentary honor bar and lobby bar (soft drinks) was a nice treat during the day (curiously we we were charged in the evening and could no longer serve ourselves in the lobby bar).

Free Wifi was only available in the lobby and the connection spotty marring only slightly a nice visit to a well run hotel.

The location is perfect: situated along the river promenade the hotel offers easy access to all of the local sites and central Burgos. The train station is quite a distance out of town and best reached by taxi (roughly 10 euros).

All together this is a very good value with some of the best front desk staff I've come across.

Room Tip: Although our room faced a side street, a room facing the river might be more picturesque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Lovely hotel in a lovely, picturesque town. Very modern, clean room with nice views. Although the room was not large it had everything you need and it was clean and modern. The underground car parking was convenient but scary! (wouldn't recommend taking a large car down there - we had a fiesta and that was bad enough). There was free wifi in reception area which was adequate. The location was great - just a couple of minutes stoll to what the town had to offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had stayed in an AC Hotel a few years ago in Spain, so when we saw the central location of this one, we quickly booked it. (we were on the Camino). Usually their hotels are not in the city centre. It was as we ecxpected - very helpful and friendly service, the room was clean and spacious and bright. On our last morning, we had to leave before the dining room opened for breakfast, so the hotel arranged food for us in their cafe on the ground floor - this was much appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We found this hotel at the last minute while traveling between San Sebastian and Madrid. It was spotless and the room was beautiful. Our room was comfy, stylish and spotless. The hotel was extremely quiet during our stay, almost to the point of feeling empty, but we enjoyed the rest. The location could not have been better for all of the sites and walking in Burgos. The cathredral is just steps away and shopping and dining were all right out the door. We loved Burgos and part of it was because we had such a nice place to stay. Beware! The underground parking lot is a bit tricky!! We would have liked to have wifi in our room, but they offered free wifi downstairs in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pros: Great location, short block to Cathedral and short walk to the Museum of Human Evolution. Nice park like tree lined walk along the river. Comfortable room with sofa and coffee table. Very clean housekeeping.

Cons: Dark atrium walkways to your room. Almost no lighting in front of room door makes it difficult to locate slot for room card. You do not feel safe fumbling with the lock to open your room door. Free WiFi is only avaliable in lobby. Parking garage should be valet. Very difficult to negotiate even with a small car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott

Address: Avda. de La Isla, 7, 09003 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burgos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Marriott, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Burgos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.