We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de La Isla, 7, 09003 Burgos, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Burgos
australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Marriott AC Burgos is a gem. Fairly small hotel, situated beside the river and close to the Cathedral. Quiet surrounds. My room was gorgeous - well set out, overlooking river and adjacent promenade. Full length opening windows to let in evening breeze. Spotlessly clean, super comfortable beds.
Little extras include CD player with CD in room, free access to room minibar ( selection of soft drinks and a few beers), also lounge with free wifi and computer for guests, selection of soft drinks and nuts in the afternoon .
Staff are helpful.
Only negative is no free wifi in rooms - but in retrospect heading to the lounge was nice and social.
After this experience I will definitely look to stay at Marriott to see if they match up.

Room Tip: Perhaps book ahead, while I was there I saw a few people being turned away as the hotel was full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    187
    38
    6
    3
See reviews for
53
223
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

* Great location.
* Great value.
* Clean and well appointed
* Parking at a fair price
* Friendly staff

As a first time visitor, driving into Burgos late and lost, I passed through a lot of the city. Most parts and people as I asked for directions, were kind of uninviting. The AC Burgos,is in the part of town you want to be in. It's situated on the tree lined Paseo de Isla which runs along the river, where you can enjoy a stroll, see the Cathedral de Burgos, and walk to the Plaza Mayor, from which a lot of great restaurants are reachable.

It's easier to park on the street in Burgos than in other places, though at ~10E for the hotel parking, I thought it was well worth not wasting time looking for a public parking spot.

The decor of the hotel business oriented, but was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

This was a last minute booking while traveling in Spain. I found everything to be in top condition, and had a wonderful stay. My only complaint was the 12 Euro charge for use of the Internet. However, the hotel was no nice that I hardly gave it a second thought.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

In July we stayed 2 nights at this great hotel. The location was great just 1 block from the cathedral.
What I loved was the simplicity of the no fuss decor. Dark wood parquet floors, modern. clean and practical. The bathroom was spacious and modern with both tub and shower. The amenities were good. The standard room is not huge but the right size for a short trip. HTe linens were crisp white and the bed was yummy.
The hotel is not huge but it has everything you need or want.
The staff was very friendly and informative.
Im sure you will like the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham UK
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great location - 5 mins walk to the cathedral . Good sized rooms, with nice quality furnishings. Free minibar. Modern decor a little cold (Black, grey, white and brown), but given how hot it was outside, that was a blessing.
The underground parking is reached by a gate to the side of the hotel before you reach the entrace (its a one way road system round the hotel - but if you miss it just go round the block again). The entrace into the garage was very tight with not much room between the car and the walls, especially when the ramp down went round a corner. Parking was in the marked bays where the paint had faded a bit. If you take it slow it will be fine. .

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the river, near the Cathedral and the plaza, and restaurants and shops.

The building looks beautiful, and the interior is very modern and clean. Our room was right on the corner, so we had an awesome panoramic view out over the immediate area. The room is also massive - heaps of space, and a very big, comfy bed.

The mini-bar is also included for free, although wifi can only be accessed from the main lounge areas.

Our stay was absolutely perfect until we went to "The International Bar" in the lobby where we were going to have a few drinks before dinner. Staying on a Saturday night (the weekend), we waited while the poor barman tried to accommodate a wedding party. We didn't mind waiting because we had already told him what we wanted (two glasses of champagne). After about 20 minutes he then told us we were told we couldn't have champagne by the glass - the very first time we have ever been told all around the world that we couldn't do this.

That aside, we also were surprised that the restaurant (which we had read so much about in the promotion material) was actually closed on Saturdays... closed on a weekend???

So while the room and hotel is very good, the inability to order a glass of champagne and enjoy the much talked about restaurant put a damper on the stay (especially after we were told we could order a toasted sandwich instead).

Room Tip: Definitely get a room right on the end, and enjoy the panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It can't get much better, the location is just fantastic and close to everything. Exterior classic but very modern inside. The rooms have all usual amenities plus some, they are also fairly spacious. (Five) refreshments from the minibar are free of charge.

Parking is very crammy but the staff helpfully told us to be extra careful. Wi-fi only in the lobby but there it worked well, plus they have a computer that was available most of the time. Did not test breakfast (breakfast buffet is 12€ "plus taxes" - why can't they just say how much it really is??). Payment with credit card incurred a surcharge of 5€ which is odd but you are checking out, so what can you do? Anyway, I would gladly stay here again, recommended. The cleaning lady did a specially good job.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott

Address: Avda. de La Isla, 7, 09003 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#2 Business Hotel in Burgos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Burgos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Burgos by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.