We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for enroute stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Hotel

Las Vegas Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Las Vegas Hotel to your Saves list
Las Vegas Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Crta Madrid Irun, Km 245, 09007 Burgos, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Burgos
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for enroute stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed several times now when driving between Malaga & UK (and reverse) - total 1500 miles, 2 stops; Burgos & Toyurs, France. Good value, clean & now including buffet breakfast. Also menu del noche at €11.50 inc wine is exceptional value!

Room Tip: Best at rear of hotel away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Basic room, but the hotel had everything. Free parking, elevator, restaurant, super fast wifi, free. Breakfast included. Located right by the main highway to Madrid. Fast check in. Had to call for directions and they were very helpful and it was then easy to find. Highly recommended and such a better value than the touristy historic center. Only paid thirty one euros with all taxes and breakfast included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked Hotel Las Vegas through hotels.com. We received our confirmation from the hotel.
We arrived at Hotel Las Vegas after a long drive. We were told that they had no room for us but another hotel is waiting for us. The said hotel was situated on an industrial estate.We were looking forward to showering and an evening meal in the nice restaurant of the Las Vegas. What we ended up with was a fried meal in a cafe with lorry drivers. The entertainment was a soft porn horror film on the large TV in the corner. The room had long black hairs scattered on the floor,and had 3 single beds when it is Specified on our booking info that we had booked a double room with 1 large bed.. Breakfast was toast as hard as cardboard instead of the buffet breakfast hotel las vegas had promised when we booked.
Our bank statement showed a charge off 50pounds 57pence. I checked the prices for the hotel we stayed in and the, double room we should have had was 24pounds 34pence. HOTELS.COM offered 25usd to use on a future booking which we declined as we wont be using them again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Although our room was a bit outdated, it was comfortable enough for an overnight stay. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good.
On site parking is free of charge and there is a bus stop right next to the hotel. So, just take the bus to town.
We lunched in the hotel: nothing special, but you can't beat the price. The same goes for the price of the hotel proper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Good hotel with very comfortable room. Excellent parking in secure car park. Had dinner in restaurant which was very good value at 11 Euros including wine, and breakfast was included in the very reasonable room rate - buffet-style that was continually replenished. The best wi-fi we had anywhere in Spain!

Quite noisy from barking dogs nearby. On a main road about 6km from Burgos centre, so nowhere to walk to in the evening - no bars or restaurants nearby. Ideal for an overnight stop but not the 'real' Spain.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I had an opportunity to stay for one night at this classy hotel. It was only Euro 33 that I paid for a huge room. The furniture was old but very well maintained.Wi Fi was complimentary and excellent. Very friendly staff.
You could sit in the pub or outside in the foyer or in the reception with a glass of beer . The restaurant was very reasonable.
I can only say that except the location which was not so good on a highway and an Industrial area though there was no disturbance this was one of the best places I have lived.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

For just €34 including breakfast, I wasn´t expecting much, so I was delighted with the friendly and efficient reception, the spacious room, the cleanliness, the secure overnight parking, the free and fast WiFi and the excellent self service breakfast. Ideal for an overnight stop, although Burgos City Center is only ten minutes away by car or taxi.

Room Tip: Reserve your room direct with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Vegas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel

Address: Crta Madrid Irun, Km 245, 09007 Burgos, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Vegas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vegas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.