We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable lunch in a relaxing atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Perdiz

La Perdiz
Calle Reyes Catolicos, 7, 45002 Toledo, Spain
+34 925252919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 248 restaurants in Toledo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Montana Rose
Top Contributor
471 reviews 471 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch in a relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Conveniently located on the west side near El Greco museum. We had lunch here on a Saturday from 1:30-4:00. The place filled up quickly - even in off-season. Not too fancy, but very nice...almost a pub-like atmosphere. The waiter spoke English and gave us an English menu (even though we would have preferred the Spanish one). Husband got the menu-of-the-day (a bean stew, then a pork dish, and dessert). I ordered the cod & the mazapan cake and a bottle of wine. It was all very good, but portions are small. Bread costs extra. Total was 65 euros, so not the best value in town. Servers were very nice, but a bit slow, however, we weren't in a hurry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    23
    37
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Despite some poor reviews, we decided to give this restaurant a try as we were in the vicinity - it didn't disappoint.

I couldn't help but notice that a la carte courses were quite expensive here, so we just ordered the menu del dia (I think it was 15EUR). Limited selections though, I think around 3.

Came with:
- pasta Salad
- Beef with potatoes - The potatoes were delicious and the beef was nice and juicy (but slightly tough).

Server was very willing to switch the dessert (included in the menu del dia) to a coffee as I was cutting down on my sugar intake (though of course, it was a downgrade without a corresponding discount)

While I found the meal enjoyable, I couldn't help but notice that there was no one else in the restaurant for the entire duration of my meal. This could be a sign of inconsistency in quality, Who knows? All I know is that I was quite satisfied.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Gourmet tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Offers a tapas menu for 18 euros with 5 tapas and 2 glasses of wine or beer

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarke's Beach, NL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worthwhile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

A nice restaurant, quite large. We ordered a la carte, but they do offer a 15 euro menu del dia. Good quality ingredients and nice presentation. However, our server did a good job of ignoring us through most of the meal, even though there was only one other table dining at the time. But aside from this, the food was well worth the visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond va
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a wonderful lunch after a walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

we loved all our dishes: menu del dia for each of us. my choices were: potage chick pea, "grandma style" roast pork w/perfect amount of roasted potatoes swimming in great olive oil, and a marvelous dessert. The essence of orange ice cream included with the desserts is just Spain! Cofe con leche's all around, a nice bottle of local red wine for 14euros - all inclusive, 80euros for 4 persons, and we were all delighted to pay that.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Perdiz also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to La Perdiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Perdiz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.