We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home - But Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Palacio Buenavista to your Saves list
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Home away from Home - But Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

This is the third occasion when we stayed at this hotel. It is our default location whenever we cross through the center of Spain. This time we reserved a King for the parents and a double for the kids. The hotel graciously upgraded us to a suite and deluxe double with adjoining pass-through. It was as if we had our own little corner. The romantic turndown service was just that - romantic. Service was prompt and impeccable and the hotel staffs are as friendly as can be. As always, a pleasure staying here and i recommend making it a part of your Spanish travel traditions.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    201
    51
    14
    14
See reviews for
181
455
27
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

An elegant hotel with excellent service, superb cleanliness and a lovely atmosphere. Our room was very comfortable but too hot; the view was splendid. The variety of choice at breakfast was quite extensive; the service good but not as spectacular as the personnel at the reception desk, who advised, suggested and were most charming. Although the spa had been specially recommended to us by a staff member at the Madrid Hilton, we were dismayed to find that the entry charge was 32 euros each and this was before any treatments and in spite of the fact that we were Diamond Card residents! We didn't go! The location of this hotel is disappointing - a long walk from the town, but the courtesy bus did help to alleviate this problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

The big disappointment is the location, well out of town and surrounded by roads and wasteland, however, check in was helpful, friendly and super-efficient we were very impressed with the enthusiasm of all of the young staff on reception who went out of their way to be helpful, including valet parking our car and recommending bars in town. We were told about the free shuttle into town (11.30, 3.30 and 6pm) and arrangements for booking taxis etc. The lounge area is very attractive and bar prices reasonable for the standard of hotel. Our room faced the pool area and was very large, spotlessly clean and quiet with a well appointed bathroom. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Our friends fared less well. Their room boasted a view of Toledo but was stiflingly hot on arrival. The air-con appeared to be ineffecive or switched off - I suspect the latter - and the window could not be opened without a key being obtained from reception. It was a chilly evening but they still could not get the room cool enough to sleep well, particularly given the enormous duvet on the bed. Although the afternoon was hot, the outdoor pool area was shut. This is common in Spain during the "winter" regardless of weather, but we were particularly disappointed that the surrounding garden area offered little comfort if you wanted to sit out and read a book. But particularly irritating was the extortionate charge to use the rather measly indoor pool/spa area - 32 euros per person per day (treatments extra). So not an ideal hotel for the average leisure traveller.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This was a splendid hotel in almost all aspects.

Most people arrive in Toledo via the AVE train that stops at Estacion de Toledo. The hotel offers a shuttle service for a small fee and it was very convenient. The ride takes about 10 minutes.

Check-in was a breeze and the staff were extremely polite and helpful, offering advice on sightseeing as well as good restaurants to try. Our room was spacious, clean, modern and extremely comfortable. Absolutely flawless.

Breakfast was included in our rate and it was good. There was also a small gym, spa and swimming pool.

The only faults I could think of were:
1. Dinner - most guests chose not to have dinner in the hotel restaurant so it was very quiet. The restaurant appeared to be understaffed and they took a while to bring my dinner. Anyway, there were many wonderful restaurants in town so you should try them out.

2. Distance - the hotel is not within walking distance to town so you would have to take a taxi. About 5 minutes. Nevertheless, I liked it because it was quieter at night.

On the whole, this is a hotel that I would return to in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel was the unexpectedly exquisite. It was quite large, very ultra luxury, charming, and had exquisite food and pool/spa/lounge amenities. I really didn't see anything that compared with it across Spain and the price was amazing. It is very new and unusually roomy and bright, and I expect that, newness, combined with a lackluster economy, has caused Hilton to keep the price lower than otherwise expected. We loved it there and it is only a few minutes from the old center of Toledo.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Great staff, everyone is very friendly. Clean, modern and confortable room. They accomodated 2 adults and 2 kids in one room with no problem, which is a blessing in Spain. I´d say a definate 5 star experience. Great international breakfast buffet. Free underground parking, Only a short drive away from all of the toledo sights downtown, plus they even have a courtesy shuttle. Would definately stay there again as well as recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

What can be said? An unbelievable experience in a very beautiful location in Spain. Possibly one of the most elegant hotels we’ve ever seen. Right up there with Hotel Cavalieri, Rome.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Palacio Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Address: Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#1 Family Hotel in Toledo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars palacio Buenavista, constructed around the former XVI century Buenavista Palace, is located just 5 minutes from the old city quarter of Toledo by the free transfer service. Based within a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the hotel is situated in the perfect location for exploring all the hidden treasures that the Imperial City of Toledo has to offer. Along with the city's commercial and recreational districts, those wishing to visit the heart of Spain, the Eurostars Buenavista Toledo Hotel is also the ideal starting point from which to discover Aranjuez, Cuenca, Avila, and other points of interest near Madrid. Madrid City Centre is easily accessible via the AVE (High Speed Train), which the journey from Toledo to Madrid's Atocha Station in just 30 minutes. The city of Madrid is then yours to explore, where you can find its main museums: the Prado, the Thyssen and the Reina Sofia within walking distance.The Madrid-Barajas International Airport is a short 45 minute drive taking the AP-41 or A-42 highways; however special tariffs can be applied to airport transfers upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Palacio Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenavista Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton International Toledo
Hilton Toledo
Toledo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.