We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Palacio Buenavista to your Saves list
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a beautiful, well-managed facility. We spent the first two days of our Spain trip there, and highly recommend this facility. Pilar and Esperanza are quite nice at the front desk, and speak English well. The lobby bar is covered by beautiful stained glass and is a nice place for a glass of wine and tapas. The staff is friendly and operate efficiently. I'd return again in a minute. The only minor quibble is that their beautiful pool facility could use a new coat of paint or something on the deck, but we were early in the season. Their spa and gym are quite nice and free to Hilton Diamon members. Again, all in all a wonderful little hotel and Hiltons don't get much better than this....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Realslimshady,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you would definitely come back to our facilities again and it would be an honour for us to welcome you back to the hotel.

Our staff strives to provide a personalized service tailored to your needs and I will transmit your positive feedback to the team. Guest loyalty and satisfaction are our main objectives and we really recognise, care for and value your interest in our brand. As a result, we provide various benefits such as the free access to the Spa to our Hilton Gold and Diamond members.

Just to inform you the neccessary arragements have been made to improve the swimming pool conditions in order to provide a much better experience to each of our guests. Again Mr. Realslimshady, thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    201
    51
    14
    14
See reviews for
181
455
27
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

A perfect hotel in a perfect city. We stayed for two weeks of pure relaxation. Staff Excellent, helpful and friendly at all times. Facilities were exceptional...they even have an ATM in the hotel. location is good if you like quite....free shuttle bus to town was very much needed to keep the taxi cost down. it is too far to walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment with us. It is an honor to know that we were the chosen place for you to stay and enjoy some days of pure relaxation. Our facilities provide an excellent option for this kind of holiday with spacious and comfortable rooms, Spa & treatments, beautiful scenery and gardens, outdoor swimming pool and a professional service with the willingness to care for every guest. It is great to know that we could deliver our brand value of exceeding your expectations.

As you mentioned, there is a free shuttle service provided to the city centre with a frequent schedule. The convenience of the service will allow you to the historic centre of Toledo visit in just 5 minutes by car, a beautiful place declared by UNESCO as a National Heritage Site.

We would like to thank you again for your valuable feedback and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Buenavista Toledo.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on a work's seminar. Beautiful hotel, bedrooms are very spacious. Plenty to choose at meal times. Staff are very friendly. Outdoor pool. Lovely garden around the hotel. If it's due with work, plenty of different size conference rooms. Would recommend this hotel. A short bus shuttle ride into the main town of Toledo.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 1, couldn't even hear the people above us or next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear BritainJude,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review about your recent stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo.

Guest satisfaction is our main objective and we are very happy when we achieve it. The hotel has top quality conference rooms with over 15 small and big rooms capable of hosting any kind of event. It is great to know that you had an enjoyable business trip and that the beauty and attributes of our facilities were able to exceed your expectations.

We will be happy to welcome you back to the Hotel,

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Excellent hotel 3 km out of the historic centre. A free shuttle service to the Alcazar is provided throughout the day, and the same shuttle will pick up/drop pff at the train station for a cost of 3 euros per person. In the immediate area of the hotel there is nothing to see, but what is to see is the fine view of Toledo's historic core from the main entrance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken a few moments of your time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo.

It is a pleasure to know that we were the chosen place for your stay during your time in Toledo, and we would like to thank you for your interest in our hotel. Our team strives to surpass and exceed your expectations and we hope we were able to do it during your stay.

As you mentioned, there is a free shuttle service provided to the city centre with a frequent schedule. The convenience of the service will allow you to visit in just 5 minutes by car the historic centre of Toledo, a beautiful place declared by UNESCO as a National Heritage Site.

On the other hand, the hotel was built around the former 16th-century Buenavista Palace and as you mentioned as well, this location makes it the ideal hotel for seeing all that the city has to offer.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, very near to all attractions in Toledo as it is only a short taxi ride (less than Euro 8) to the centre. The rooms are large and nicely done and their restaurant is also pretty good. We stayed there only for one night and so did not try out most of their facilities but we felt very comfortable and the staff were very friendly as well. The lobby is quite well done and impressive. The only downside was that internet access costs were extra and a bit on the higher side.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Sudeesh,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo.

It is a pleasure to know that our facilities, personalized service and the gastronomic experience delivered our brand promise of exceeding your expectations. We sincerely thank you for your positive review and also for your suggestion.

I am extremely sorry to know about your experience with the Wifi. We currently have free access in the lobby and our Internet supplier guarantees us the highest security measures in this area of the hotel. However, we are currently working with them to ensure a better and free of charge connection in the rooms.

Again Mr. Sudeesh, thank you very much for your positive comment and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend break in May. The building and gardens are very impressive with great views of Toledo in the back ground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were large with huge beds and marble bathrooms. We only ate once at the hotel on the Sunday evening when the other two restaurants were closed so the menu was restricted to the room service menu, which didn't matter to us but may bother other people. The spa was amazing with a lovely pool outdoors and a beautiful indoor pool with multiple additional features. The only draw back was the spa is 25 Euros a day extra which we didn't know about and we used it both days (when we raised this with the manager he kindly refunded our money). There is a handy shuttle every two hrs to Toledo but the last minibus comes back at 9.15pm (it would be good if there was a later bus but taxis aren't very expensive). Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Beepop10,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo.

We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the proffesional service of our team and comfort of our facilities. We are very happy that we were able to deliver our brand value of exceeding your expectations and it is great to read that you would definitely come back.

Regarding the opening time of our Quixote Restaurant, we would like to inform you that even though it is closed on Sunday night, we offer a wide variety of menus at the Lobby Bar including special dishes with suggestions from the Chef.

On the other hand, even though the Spa has an entrance charge, we currently have the outdoor swimming pool open to all our guests. Just to let you know, the outdoor swimming pool will be open until the middle of September and it can be used free of charge.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

A 5-star jewel outside the fortified city walls !
I stayed here with my family for three nights and enjoyed a fantastic experience each day !
The hotel is of high standard and the staff is truly dedicated to service ... with a smile.
Rooms are really spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast is amazing and offers various fresh products. Same for the restaurant and its local specialities.
Spa facilities are truly great. You will need a map to discover the trails of showers and various treatments proposed. A must see and try !
A shuttle service will enable you to travel to and from the city in minutes.
Overall, a great score for a "home away from home" !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Director General at Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear dbobxl,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Buenavista Toledo.

It is a pleasure to know that our facilities, personalized service and the gastronomic experience delivered our brand promise of exceeding your expectations. We sincerely thank you for your positive review which certainly will motivate us to continue delivering the warmth and light of hospitality.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Carlos Felipe
General Manager
Hilton Buenavista Toledo
gm.buenavistatoledo@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Palacio Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Address: Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Toledo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars palacio Buenavista, constructed around the former XVI century Buenavista Palace, is located just 5 minutes from the old city quarter of Toledo by the free transfer service. Based within a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the hotel is situated in the perfect location for exploring all the hidden treasures that the Imperial City of Toledo has to offer. Along with the city's commercial and recreational districts, those wishing to visit the heart of Spain, the Eurostars Buenavista Toledo Hotel is also the ideal starting point from which to discover Aranjuez, Cuenca, Avila, and other points of interest near Madrid. Madrid City Centre is easily accessible via the AVE (High Speed Train), which the journey from Toledo to Madrid's Atocha Station in just 30 minutes. The city of Madrid is then yours to explore, where you can find its main museums: the Prado, the Thyssen and the Reina Sofia within walking distance.The Madrid-Barajas International Airport is a short 45 minute drive taking the AP-41 or A-42 highways; however special tariffs can be applied to airport transfers upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Palacio Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenavista Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton International Toledo
Hilton Toledo
Toledo Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Palacio Buenavista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.