We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and charming hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurico Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Eurico Hotel to your Saves list
Eurico Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Santa Isabel 3, 45001 Toledo, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Cincinnati
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and charming hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were really pleased with Hotel Eurico and recommend to others. The location was excellent and the room clean and comfortable. Service was accommodating as well. The desk personnel even led us on a short tour of the excavated Roman foundation in the lower level. We did not have the noise problem noted by others, but then we stayed there in October. A major downside is parking. The hotel has an agreement with a garage that is not the nearest and we only found out after we parked in the closer more expensive garage. Not a huge inconvenience, but would have preferred to know beforehand.

Room Tip: Check on parking situation beforehand. Also, we dId not eat breakfast there as many more reasonably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    64
    35
    8
    1
See reviews for
29
83
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulyanovsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

First I reserved another hotel, but then decided to change and happy to do it. The hotel Eurico is in the very center, with fantastic view from our little balcony- to the roofs of Toledo and Alcazar, 2 min by feet to the plaza Ayuntamiento and Cathedral, everything very close.
The hotel is very clean, adequate breakfast, normal speed of wifi. There are really some small rooms, but our double was big, with a bath tube in the big bathroom and it was very quiet in the night.
We love it and definitely shall stay here next time in Toledo.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This Hotel is at the very heart of Toledo. The price is excellent, the Hotel very clean. Rooms are very clean, comfortable, quiet area and the staff super hospitable and they will informed you of all of the tours in Toledo. When we arrived the owner of the Hotel received us and escorted us to the parking. Also he explained the history of the making of the Hotel, very historical. We loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Average hotel, great location

Our decision to stay at Eurico Hotel was twofold; first, the price, we were traveling on a budget; second, it’s location was great (close to the Cathedral).

First impressions account for a lot; unfortunately, the desk clerk was not very friendly. She seemed more interested in her cell phone than telling us about what the hotel had to offer. Later I stopped down at the front desk (after her shift) and spoke with a very nice young man who gave us the password needed for the internet, and confirmed that breakfast was included and the location of the dining room. The room was small, consisting of the bed, two small night stands and the smallest desk I’ve ever seen. While the room was small, it was clean; the room was in the back of the hotel, making it a very quiet room.

I’m sorry to say, the breakfast was one of the worst I have ever had. Not hard rolls, but stale rolls, prepackaged danish, yogurt, and bland tasting ham and cheese; let’s not leave out the worst coffee in the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

On a two-night visit to Toledo. Last minute booking. 196 euros including breakfast seems and would have been a bargain if this hotel had been a touch more than a square room off a noisy street. Breakfast consisted of hard crusty buns, long life croissants and Danish pastries and the worst coffee in Spain.
Public parking a winding way away.
Positives: The location, two minutes' walk from the cathedral and free wifi.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Location was okay - not the best but nothing to write home about. In a small side street near a cathedral (but not the main one). Probably about a 15minute walk to the places of interest.
Staff were not very helpful - mostly because we were on the motorbike and they found this hilarious/amusing and kept calling us strange...
We asked for the password to the free wifi and this was very difficult to communicate with the phrasebook. Seemed to take a lot more effort than it should have. Recommendations that the staff gave for lunch/dinner places seemed full of tourist so we skipped them.
rooms were small. best thing is they had wooden shutters that closed fully to keep out the light - made sleeping much better!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is a gem! The staff were wonderful and the rooms were spotless. Apparently, the hotel underwent recent renovation. The polished wood decor give the traditional hotel a thoroughly modern look. And it is located off the cathedral plaza on a quiet narrow side street. all the rooms we saw were excellent with very reasonable rates. This a small charming place that is perfect for seeing Toledo. We were there in July and it was hot but the hotel AC was great.

Room Tip: This hotel is a gem! The staff were wonderful and the rooms were spotless. Apparently, the hotel und...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurico Hotel

Address: c/ Santa Isabel 3, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurico Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eurico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurico Hotel Toledo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurico Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.