We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Hotel and value for the money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurico Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Eurico Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Santa Isabel 3, 45001 Toledo, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Porto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good Hotel and value for the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The room and the bathroom were comfortable, pleasant, and very spacious. We asked for a quiet room as we wanted to sleep in the morning, and they gave us exactly that, a silent room (No. 205) where we enjoyed a nice sleep. The Hotel itself, public areas, etc, look beautiful (which seems to be a trait of Toledo, that we found also at various restaurants and “tapas” bars). The staff was excellent, very kind and helpful whenever we needed them. The location is great too, at the heart of Toledo, very close to the Cathedral.
The price was very good for what it offers.
My next time at Toledo I definitely look forward to staying again at this hotel.

Room Tip: The room we stayed in, No. 205, was very quiet and spacious. If you choose this room, and plan to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    29
    9
    1
See reviews for
24
65
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Well, to begin. Toledo is worth going to and you can to everything in one day if you start early. It's advisable to take a tourist ticket. You pay € 8,00 per person and you can go free to every museum. Nut don't go to the weapon museum. It's so boring and lots of thing are gone. Take good walking shoes because it's very hilly.

When we wanted to look for the hotel we couldn't find it. Even when I asked it in Spanish people didn't knew. So we looked for along time. After we found the hotel the receptionist looked soooooo bored, that we thought she was sleeping. After I spoke in Spanish with here she spoke English back, what I didn't understand, because I speak Spanish. However, we got to the rooms and the receptionist (even when she didn't looked like she wanted) showed us the elevator. That was very friendly of here. After we were in the room, we weren't informed about anything, so we had to go back.

Rooms are lovely, clean and the air conditioning is good. A little bit too cold, but that is better then to hot with temperatures rising against the 35 degrees.

Breakfast is minimum, you can have toast with cheese and several hams, but that's it.
I would go back to this hotel, and I'm a little disappointed in the reaction of the receptionist when I said all of this. She still looked bored.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very nice hotel within the old city walls, on a typical cobbled medieval street, a stones throw from the Cathedral. It has an inner courtyard typical of old Roman architecture, rooms are nicely modern with a bit of an old world charm. My room was small, but not tiny, double bed, facing the street with a small balcony. I had a nice view of the cathedral spire. Bathroom was fine. Lobby small, nice buffet breakfast, friendly staff. It's a quiet city at night & I wasn't bothered at all by any street noise.

Although many see Toledo on a day trip from Madrid, I would definitely recommend it for an overnight. It's a lovely old city with wonderful winding streets, great to lost in. If you arrive in the heat of summer, do your homework & learn where the escalators are! It's a very steep climb to Plaza Zocodover, the center of the old city and if you don't use one of the escalators, you'll be wiped out when you arrive.

Toledo is well worth a stop & this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The best thing about Eurico is the location - just steps away from Toledo's cathedral. Toledo is not a big city, but Eurico was in a really great spot for touring the city on foot. The rooms were large (by European standards) and we had a nice view of the street. The bathroom was also decently sized and clean. The hotel looks well run and updated.

We had a mixed review of the staff - the woman who checked us in was rather rude and cold. The man who helped us later was very professional and nice.

Overall, we were pleased with our stay at Eurico and would probably recommend it to friends.

If you're traveling by car (hopefully it's a SMALL car because the streets are very narrow!), I would recommend driving up to the hotel (you can park and unload a small car in front of the hotel) and asking the clerk at the front desk for a map and directions to the nearby parking garage. The garage recommended was very close to Eurico and decently priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Eurico is located in the historical centre of Toledo, within walking distance of all the major sites but quite a trek from the square where the the local bus stops. The bedroom and bathroom were entirely adequate - small but comfortable and clean. The breakfast was typical.
Reception called a taxi for us to get to the bus station in the morning. It was an interesting experience to drive through the extremely narrow streets.
Overall, the hotel is recommended but the historical area of Toledo seems to be geared exclusively for tourists. It is an attractive and typical hill town but seems not to be a genuinely working town - the locals not involved in tourism live and work on the flat areas at the bottom of the hill. A bit too "Disneyland" for us.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hotel Eurico is in an excellent location, just steps away from the cathedral. It was spotlessly clean and, by European standards, had a huge bathroom. Our only complaint was the weak WiFi that only seemed to work right in the lobby area and even there it was spotty and frustrating. Breakfast was generous with breads, cereals, cheese, meats, and fruit. No gluten free bread options.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

As usual during vacations, I make ahead booking s to the cities which I will visit through at site by the name of VENERE, this time since I was in Madrid went ahead and did that for a couple of days in Toledo. It is not the first time that we have disappointed after booking with them, but his time it was just unbearable. We booked two nights at this hotel and after arriving decided that the hotel did not even resembled the pictures etc in the web site. The room was in the first floor and more of a cave than a room, the hotel staff regulates the room temperature so they get to decide what temperature is comfortable for you so during the night, the room get quite warm and stuffy. After the first night, we wanted to move to a different facility and was surprised went at the front desk were told that we could not cancel since reservations were made through VENERE and they only could change then, send several emails to VENERE customer services and never received an answer being force to stay there for the duration of my short vacation. This will be the last time I use then for bookings. Regarding the hotel, I do not believe I could recommend to any body and will not stay in it again. This hotel have no amenities such as a phone or a refrigerator in it and, it has two rates with breakfast and without, a better breakfast can be found just around the corner at a better price than the one in the hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eurico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurico Hotel

Also Known As:
Eurico Hotel Toledo
Address: c/ Santa Isabel 3, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurico Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eurico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurico Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Eurico Hotel to your Saves list