We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice Near Cathedral” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurico Hotel

Save Saved
You added Eurico Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurico Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   c/ Santa Isabel 3, 45001 Toledo, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Whidbey Island, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice Near Cathedral”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Very nice hotel within the old city walls, on a typical cobbled medieval street, a stones throw from the Cathedral. It has an inner courtyard typical of old Roman architecture, rooms are nicely modern with a bit of an old world charm. My room was small, but not tiny, double bed, facing the street with a small balcony. I had a nice view of the cathedral spire. Bathroom was fine. Lobby small, nice buffet breakfast, friendly staff. It's a quiet city at night & I wasn't bothered at all by any street noise.

Although many see Toledo on a day trip from Madrid, I would definitely recommend it for an overnight. It's a lovely old city with wonderful winding streets, great to lost in. If you arrive in the heat of summer, do your homework & learn where the escalators are! It's a very steep climb to Plaza Zocodover, the center of the old city and if you don't use one of the escalators, you'll be wiped out when you arrive.

Toledo is well worth a stop & this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    30
    10
    1
See reviews for
25
71
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The best thing about Eurico is the location - just steps away from Toledo's cathedral. Toledo is not a big city, but Eurico was in a really great spot for touring the city on foot. The rooms were large (by European standards) and we had a nice view of the street. The bathroom was also decently sized and clean. The hotel looks well run and updated.

We had a mixed review of the staff - the woman who checked us in was rather rude and cold. The man who helped us later was very professional and nice.

Overall, we were pleased with our stay at Eurico and would probably recommend it to friends.

If you're traveling by car (hopefully it's a SMALL car because the streets are very narrow!), I would recommend driving up to the hotel (you can park and unload a small car in front of the hotel) and asking the clerk at the front desk for a map and directions to the nearby parking garage. The garage recommended was very close to Eurico and decently priced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Eurico is located in the historical centre of Toledo, within walking distance of all the major sites but quite a trek from the square where the the local bus stops. The bedroom and bathroom were entirely adequate - small but comfortable and clean. The breakfast was typical.
Reception called a taxi for us to get to the bus station in the morning. It was an interesting experience to drive through the extremely narrow streets.
Overall, the hotel is recommended but the historical area of Toledo seems to be geared exclusively for tourists. It is an attractive and typical hill town but seems not to be a genuinely working town - the locals not involved in tourism live and work on the flat areas at the bottom of the hill. A bit too "Disneyland" for us.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Hotel Eurico is in an excellent location, just steps away from the cathedral. It was spotlessly clean and, by European standards, had a huge bathroom. Our only complaint was the weak WiFi that only seemed to work right in the lobby area and even there it was spotty and frustrating. Breakfast was generous with breads, cereals, cheese, meats, and fruit. No gluten free bread options.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

As usual during vacations, I make ahead booking s to the cities which I will visit through at site by the name of VENERE, this time since I was in Madrid went ahead and did that for a couple of days in Toledo. It is not the first time that we have disappointed after booking with them, but his time it was just unbearable. We booked two nights at this hotel and after arriving decided that the hotel did not even resembled the pictures etc in the web site. The room was in the first floor and more of a cave than a room, the hotel staff regulates the room temperature so they get to decide what temperature is comfortable for you so during the night, the room get quite warm and stuffy. After the first night, we wanted to move to a different facility and was surprised went at the front desk were told that we could not cancel since reservations were made through VENERE and they only could change then, send several emails to VENERE customer services and never received an answer being force to stay there for the duration of my short vacation. This will be the last time I use then for bookings. Regarding the hotel, I do not believe I could recommend to any body and will not stay in it again. This hotel have no amenities such as a phone or a refrigerator in it and, it has two rates with breakfast and without, a better breakfast can be found just around the corner at a better price than the one in the hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We booked a standard double room at the Eurico Hotel. It was small and dark with a view of a building across an extremely narrow one lane street. There was no way I could stay in that room. Luckily we were able to upgrade to a corner room on the top floor with a large patio and views of the cathedral and the rooftops of the city. The room was quite plain, but large and comfortable with a lovely tiled bathroom, great light and those fabulous views. It was a wonderful space and we loved it.
The hotel location is perfect. We easily walked to the cathedral and everywhere else in Toledo. This is important. You really can't drive within the city. The streets are unbelievably narrow.
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we found several restaurants in the city that we liked and thought were a better deal.
We enjoyed Toledo. It is a wonderful place and were glad we spent 2 nights there, instead of doing a day trip from Madrid.
The hotel was very, very clean except for dirty carpeting on the stairs.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel. Top floor is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Fantastic location, perfect for a night exploring Toledo. The staff was distant and uninterested and the room was a bit drab. Everything clean though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eurico Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurico Hotel

Address: c/ Santa Isabel 3, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurico Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eurico Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurico Hotel Toledo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurico Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.