We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cigarral El Bosque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cigarral El Bosque to your Saves list
Cigarral El Bosque
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera de Navalpino s/n, 45004 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hotel Cigarral el Bosque)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretty view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Turned out to be a good pick. The rooms are nice and off course the view of city too with the rugged gardens and hills. Hotel staff are good too.

Getting there can a bit of a challenge if you have no car. From the station, you need to take two different buses. Change near the Alcazar and then the bus-stop for the hotel is at the bottom of a hill, so you'll have to climb up to get up.
Easiest would be to simply get a taxi and they aren't that pricey either. Cheaper for example than the crooks we have running the place in Holland.

Near the bus stop btw you have a snackbar where you can get bread with all kinds of ingredients for good prices btw and they aren't stingy either with the amount of meat they put in your bread. Many locals come there too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    96
    54
    16
    21
See reviews for
55
149
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
algarve
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

If you enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside, yet want to visit the wonderful old city of Toledo this is a good choice. The rooms are large, well equipped and have excellent views.There is a bath and a shower in the bathroom, a nice touch for those who like to soak in a bath after walking the streets of Toledo. We travelled in December so made little use of the large balcony but can see that it would be a nice place at other times of the year.The hotel was quiet but we were expecting that in December! The room was really warm and despite being big, was a cosy place to spend the evenings when we choose not to go out for dinner. We did not use the restaurant. We stayed off season so got a good price and we were very satisfied with everything.
Two important tips:
Have a good look at where the hotel is located before reaching Toledo-just off the ring road on the west side of town. No need to enter the old town by car. Car parking is provided free.
When walking into town, do not take the first bridge but carry on to the second, pedestrain only bridge which takes you directly to the centre of the old Jewish quarter.
Overall, a great choice for anyone happy to be away from the centre of Toledo yet within a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We loved this hotel outside Toledo and would definately come back when returning in Spain: The rooms were spacious, with new furniture and big flat TV. The bathroom is very nice and clean and has a big tub (I love to take baths when I am on holidays). I beleive every room has a terrace with views of the city, which is just amazing seen from far and above. The staff is very friendly and helpful, specially the reception. The parking in the entrance is free. I do not give 4 stars because we were a bit deceived with the restaurant: it is not bad, but not great either, and not cheap.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is very easy to find, entrance is just opposite the Petrol station, then hotel is up on the hill.

There is a free car park, overall was nice.

The view from the balcony is just amazing, you can see the whole view of ancient Toldeo city.

15 minutes walk to the bridge, around 30 mins walk to famous spots.

Only 1 thing, the wall between room is thin, the neighbour complained I talk at night, lol...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent hotel with a wonderful view of Toledo from our balcony. Huge bed and very modern and high quality bathroom. Great pool. Very reasonable price. A bit of a walk into the town but well worth it for the views over the Rio Tajo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

went here for one night going up to the north because of a special deal so we did good rooms and a great pool were i played with an english kid. the hotel sits on top of a hill overlooking the city,
its just off the main road and its actually owned by silken hotels as their toledo branch

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was a beautiful hotel outside of Toledo. The room was spacious & very clean with a lovely terrace that had views across the countryside. We stayed here for two nights and found the staff very helpful. The pool was quiet and had lovely views. The breakfasts was AMAZING - everything you would want. Although the hotel is slightly outside of the main town, we found the bus service was good running every hour. It's only a 30 minute walk into the town if you're happy to do this. Overall we couldn't fault the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cigarral El Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cigarral El Bosque

Address: Carretera de Navalpino s/n, 45004 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hotel Cigarral el Bosque)
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cigarral El Bosque 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cigarral El Bosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cigarral El Bosque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.