We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small shower; but otherwise a great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes to your Saves list
Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Perala 37, 45003 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Small shower; but otherwise a great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I'm not a huge guy (about 190 lbs), but the small European showers really bug me. Otherwise, the property was a great value (48 Euros). It is just outside the city gate (5 minute walk) making it very convenient for drivers (you really don't want to drive the narrow streets of the old town). We were able to park right outside the hotel, but you need to pay at the machine just up the street (a few Euros a day).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

A good, clean, hotel. outside the city walls with both the benefits (parking) and the defects (walking up the steep hill every time you go to the historic centre) that that represents. After comparison with other hotels in tourist centres in Spain, we thought it probably a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjoseca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We got a great deal; the hotel was filled, but they had apartments up the street. We had a 2 bedroom place with kitchen, eating area, etc. for 80 euros. Parking on the street was free; we were a few minutes from the main gate into Toledo so we could go there during the day, return back to our rooms, and then return to the Old Town for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We decided to hit Toledo for a night and stayed two so we just wanted a cheap place for a night or two. What we got was a decent room with the best wireless I had out of 4 hotels we stayed in. The morning b-fest was good....and cheap. My wife had the more expensive one for 5 euros and mine for 2.6 euros.

It is out side the wall so it a walk to the center of the historic areas. It not far but all UP hill so think about that. It near the bus station and across the river from the train station. It was cheap....55 Euros for me the wife and the baby! We really enjoyed Toledo with all the small, winding roads...alley with the shops and sites all mixed together! We wish we had stayed longer and stole a day away from Madrid.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

The receptionists at the hotel were very helpful and pleasant. There was plenty of parking on the street. We ended up paying around 6 euros to park there for the entire weekend since we only had to pay during the limited meter hours. Parking is free all day on Sundays. Our room was HOT when we arrived. The maid told us that the heat had been turned on sometime Monday because of cold weather and the air would not be on during our stay. We opened the window at night to let the breeze in. The thing is, there is no screen in the window. We had to leave the shutters down to keep mosquitoes out. The room was tiny but cute. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large enough. It appeared to be clean until I looked at the walls. The walls had dirt and green --maybe mouthwash-- stains on them. The shower wall hadn't been cleaned properly either. Noise was a problem late at night when guests came in talking loudly. Some items, such as drinks, are available at reception. Bottled water is 1.20. There is a Supersol off of Calle del Cardenal Tavera, about a .5 km walk from the hotel. The parks along Calle del Cardenal Tavera offer a great view of the city.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2007

This is a good place to stay. Accommodation is basic but, clean. Rooms are a decent size. Private, in-room, bathroom. Air conditioning. Continental breakfast included in room price. Free Internet access.

About a 5 minute walk uphill (everything is uphill!) to the city gate.

Owners/Operators speak minimal English. However, excellent customer service. Problems quickly addressed (I had a problem getting on-line). Free street parking.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.2 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#5 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes

Address: C/ Perala 37, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospedería de los Reyes s a quiet, small hotel, nestled in the heart of the Imperial City of Toledo, situated opposite the historic City Wall, next to the famous "Puerta de Bisagra".The inn, rustic style, is spoiled details, which make it a charming place.Internet services are available Wi-fi in both areas and in the rooms, so you have the best service available anywhere in the hotel.On the ground floor is located our parlor, where they can enjoy our different types of breakfast.In the same street as the Hospedería, parking is easily found, also have about 100 yards from a free public parking, and 150 meters from a private pay parking.Hospederia de los Reyes has 15 rooms, each with different decoration, making them unique among themselves, but all maintain the rustic and functional. They are fully equipped with telephone, television, air conditioning, heating, bathroom, hair dryer and wifi, making them comfortable and welcoming.The rooms have different locations and have rooms overlooking the historic center, others are of the attic and having other private patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.