We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make you believe that you walk into a FOUR stars place! but” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Toledo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Toledo to your Saves list
Eurostars Toledo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“They make you believe that you walk into a FOUR stars place! but”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Love when i come to TOLEDO CITY, since i was 20 years Old! Lately many times For business and I was oferta to stay in this place Thinking after 2 years,,,,,they'd Probably upgrade their rooms and change the service for good......FIRST how do our work when WIFI goes in and out as many times you dream! Wrong! You can't work!! They have 2 computers outside almost always with people because the signal is not strong enough...dry clean service takes 2 days...OR moré .and you have to pick IT up in THE. Front Desk, .....and at Breakfast ,,,,,better go to THE córner to get a good cofee OKAY. Breakfast.....they say at THE THE front that is TRIP ADVISOR ranked 4 .....iba wonder with wish HOTEL standards....

Room Tip: 3floor if you want to Look over THE great View if town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    195
    109
    27
    24
See reviews for
64
217
10
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Although the location of this hotel is not convenient at all, the view from this hotel is amazing!
You can see the whole city, the day and night!

To get there, you should drive. And hence, you need to reserve a parking space in advance.
For the breakfast, even not recommended by the receptionist because it cost 9 euro!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerang, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

For a start be cautious with GPS systems and make sure you get the correct address including street number - this hotel is on a split street. Fortunately there was on site parking, which was great. From then on we were disappointed. The room was smaller than many cheaper motels we had stayed in. As we arrived late we ordered room service. The staff were unfriendly on the phone, and when our order hadn't arrived 40mins later we called to check it was coming. It came shortly after but was stone cold (leading us to believe it had been sitting around forgotten for some time). The food was of very poor quality anyway. Second to that disappointment, the bed was so hard that I actually lay the large decorative cushions along the bed to sleep on, as my back and shoulders were aching. I am no princess, and had not encountered this issue in any of the many other hotels I had stayed in on the trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton. Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Toledo is a great place to visit- even though the middle of August is really too hot to walk to and from the old city everyday! The hotel is really a business class hotel,in a residential/business area. Does not have much soul but it is very clean, has an underground car park, within 20 minutes walk of the city and (most importantly for mid August) it has a pool! OK so the pool is a small one but does the job. Not many Brits seem to make the journey to Toledo and the hotel guests are mainly Spanish and tour-groups from East Asia and the hotel staff seem to manage them all very well. We were really impressed by Toledo and the nearby windmill town of Consuegra- fantastic restored castle to access and all the local roads are easy to navigate and drive on. Go, you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Go for high room with view across to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night and were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel is very modern and the price was extremely reasonable. We had a car so it wasn't practical to stay in the center of the old city. There is metered parking right outside the hotel and an underground garage. The walk from the hotel was a bit long on a hot day, but not unreasonable for most people. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was great. The swimming pool was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here for four nights and yes it is a bit of a trek to the old town. We ended up walking there, taxi back! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful both on reception and at breakfast, which we found to offer a good choice of hot and cold foods. During the day in the lobby there was always a jug of iced water or juices available to help yourself to. The pool area offered an area to relax and purchase beers and soft drinks from a small kiosk. Drinks could not be added to your hotel bill as this must be a concession run separately.
Rooms were well air conditioned clean and comfortable. Shower pressure was great so no complaints. Views from the fourth floor were a bonus. We chose the secure parking (for a fee) with direct lift access to all floors, so well worth the money, although there is free parking across the road.
There are no shops or bars close by but we found a choice just a five or ten minute walk down the hill.
With its close links to the autovia this hotel was located fine for us and would stay again, however it is a distance from town and in high temperatures proved to be just a little to far by foot.

Room Tip: high floors offer the best views of the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straubing, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were for only one night in Toledo. The city view from the room window is so nice that you forgot you're sitting in a regular hotel. I think the hotel is destinated more for groups because there is a very big reception room. The staff was friendly. The room on the 2nd floor was clean. The bathroom was not surprising, but clean too. If you want to go to the city, take a cab because you don't find so easy a parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Toledo

Address: Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Toledo Hotel Toledo
Eurostars Hotel Toledo
Toledo Eurostars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.