We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expectation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Toledo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Toledo to your Saves list
Eurostars Toledo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Better than expectation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I'm impressed with the lobby, cleanliness of lobby toilet and most of all free wifi that has good signal through your room. The room is clean with wooden floor which is good for anyone who has allergy. The bathroom is clean with reliable, accurate hot and cold water (not like some other hotels which sometimes water is hot, sometimes turns cold...AH! The hotel staff is nice with effort to solve your problems. Hotel maid were pleased to bring you everything you need. The breakfast is good with adequate menu to serve you. But the bed was not comfy, the blanke is too thin so I had to ask for another one which is thicker and softer and very important for me is no bed bug come with it...very good. The room has A/C with can warm you room as well so I am not so cold with 2-6 degree during the night. The location is not far from histori sights and on high floor you can overlook the view of old time. So... better than expectation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    230
    125
    36
    27
See reviews for
78
256
12
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Friendly business hotel located on a hill with great views. Breakfast was good. Lots of tour groups though. And, beds were hard--very hard!

Computers in the lobby were free and worked well. WiFi was also available. Not located near any great restaurants, but the walking in Toledo is always a pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friendly staff and good clean hotel. Food was not particularly good but it was Sunday evening and serviced by few staff. Secure parking is always a bonus and all in all good value for money. The location was ok and we were able to see the town from the windows in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel towards the end of a driving tour of Spain in October. The hotel itself is ok. Location is about 2 km from the old town which me knew before booking and had no problem walking. However, the room was ridiculously hot. It was on the sunny side of the hotel and with the sun beating down onto the glass it reached nearly 30 degree in the room. No problem of course as they have air conditioning but although they do have air conditioning it appears they don't bother turning it on out of summer regardless of the weather. We did complain about the fact the room was a sauna and was told it was an error with the air conditioning setting and had been fixed....sadly this was either a misinformed receptionist or a bare face lie...we will never know.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a couple nights. 20minutes walk to the gates of the old town, or if you want to bus it 3 minutes’ walk to the bottom of the road for the bus stop. Spacious room and bath room both very clean and comfortable. Larg window opening to the small road outside but very quiet. A very small but welcoming swimming pool for HOT August days (pool towels provided). Fantastic breakfast hot, cold, fruits, juices and yogurt. Fast WIFI in your room. The only issue is car parking outside, it is cheap (about a euro per/H) paying times are between 10AM 6to 2 PM and I think 5 PM to 8 PM. Weekdays. Alternatively pay 9 euro and park in their Garage. Anyhow at EUR119.13 for two nights mid-august I don’t think it was a bad deal (plus 9 euro for one night parking)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice. The first time we took the bus to the historic center or town but we it only cost 4 euro to take the taxi which was actually cheaper than the bus since it cost about 1 1/2 euro each. There is a pool in the hotel although we didn't make time to see it. This year turned out to be the hottest June on record in the last 100 years so we were baking but once we were in the hotel we never had problems with the A/C. I didn't love the wood paneling but that's a style preference and we weren't there to check out the room all day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbella
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This dog friendly hotel was perfectly located just off the main road, yet only a 5 min taxi ride from the stunning historical town of Toledo. The staff were efficient and friendly and the hotel was spotless and very smart. The only down side was the rooms were a little on the small side but I would definately stay again. highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eurostars Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Toledo

Address: Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Toledo is a 4 star hotel, elegantly decorated, that shows the important Christian, Arab and Jewish legacy of the city, decorated with pieces of contemporary art. The hotel, located in the finance district of Toledo, is a complete working centre thanks to a complete offer of services: free Wi-Fi, business corner, spacious rooms with writing desks and large meeting rooms. The Eurostars Toledo is also the perfect hotel for leisure visits, with an outdoor pool, gardens and it is just one kilometre from the historical centre, where you have the El Greco Museum, the Cathedral, the Mosque, the Synagogue and the Alcazar fortress. The hotel also offers a panoramic restaurant, with amazing views of the city, with a seating capacity of 250 persons, where the clients can enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet and an exquisite menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Eurostars Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Toledo Hotel Toledo
Eurostars Hotel Toledo
Toledo Eurostars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.