We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel for sightseeing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Toledo

Save Saved
You added Eurostars Toledo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Toledo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 46 hotels in Toledo
Malaga
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good hotel for sightseeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friendly staff and good clean hotel. Food was not particularly good but it was Sunday evening and serviced by few staff. Secure parking is always a bonus and all in all good value for money. The location was ok and we were able to see the town from the windows in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    161
    92
    21
    20
See reviews for
46
184
9
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel towards the end of a driving tour of Spain in October. The hotel itself is ok. Location is about 2 km from the old town which me knew before booking and had no problem walking. However, the room was ridiculously hot. It was on the sunny side of the hotel and with the sun beating down onto the glass it reached nearly 30 degree in the room. No problem of course as they have air conditioning but although they do have air conditioning it appears they don't bother turning it on out of summer regardless of the weather. We did complain about the fact the room was a sauna and was told it was an error with the air conditioning setting and had been fixed....sadly this was either a misinformed receptionist or a bare face lie...we will never know.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a couple nights. 20minutes walk to the gates of the old town, or if you want to bus it 3 minutes’ walk to the bottom of the road for the bus stop. Spacious room and bath room both very clean and comfortable. Larg window opening to the small road outside but very quiet. A very small but welcoming swimming pool for HOT August days (pool towels provided). Fantastic breakfast hot, cold, fruits, juices and yogurt. Fast WIFI in your room. The only issue is car parking outside, it is cheap (about a euro per/H) paying times are between 10AM 6to 2 PM and I think 5 PM to 8 PM. Weekdays. Alternatively pay 9 euro and park in their Garage. Anyhow at EUR119.13 for two nights mid-august I don’t think it was a bad deal (plus 9 euro for one night parking)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice. The first time we took the bus to the historic center or town but we it only cost 4 euro to take the taxi which was actually cheaper than the bus since it cost about 1 1/2 euro each. There is a pool in the hotel although we didn't make time to see it. This year turned out to be the hottest June on record in the last 100 years so we were baking but once we were in the hotel we never had problems with the A/C. I didn't love the wood paneling but that's a style preference and we weren't there to check out the room all day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbella
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This dog friendly hotel was perfectly located just off the main road, yet only a 5 min taxi ride from the stunning historical town of Toledo. The staff were efficient and friendly and the hotel was spotless and very smart. The only down side was the rooms were a little on the small side but I would definately stay again. highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

The main reason we picked this hotel was for its pool; as we fancied a swim before we walked the 15 minutes into town. We checked in and I wandered down to reception to ask where the pool was only to be told it was closed. So disappointed. Check the pool before you check in is my advice.

We were in a room close to reception so the wifi was fine. We paid for the secure parking.

Overall a nice hotel, clean and decent size rooms. If you like to walk then a great location away from centre. I would stay there again if the pool was open.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Location is out of the city centre but easy to walk into the Old Town in 15 minutes. Wonderful view of the city from hotel room. Spacious rooms, lots of wardrobe space. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast although the coffee was not too great! WIFI didn't work too well in the room, but maybe because we were on the corner of the building. Free use of computers in the reception area but they were slow. Definitely recommend the hotel and Toledo.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Toledo

Address: Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Toledo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Eurostars Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Toledo Hotel Toledo
Eurostars Hotel Toledo
Toledo Eurostars Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.