We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sit on the RIGHT side of the train” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toledo Train Vision Zocotren

Toledo Train Vision Zocotren
Plaza Zocodover, Toledo, Spain
625301890
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Spain
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
149 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Sit on the RIGHT side of the train”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Forget the big red double decker city on and off bus - the TrainVision is fun, comfortable, just the right amount of time, super for photo opportunities and cheap! The ticket office is located right on Plaza Zocodover. The train runs every hour on the hour. The train drives in a loop completely around Toledo within small parts of the city, but mostly across the Tajo River, so you have spectacular views of the whole skyline and different parts of Toledo that feature the Cathedral, Alcazar, Military School (West Point equivalent). The ride is under 50 minutes and covered. Those who sit on the right side get the best access to views and can stick out their cameras. Seating is 4 per bench. Most of our Toledo photos (zoom and not) were taken on this ride (way to many to post here). Promise, you will really enjoy this experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    100
    24
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“fantastic views of city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We initially went on to please the children and get out of the midday sun but we were so glad we did. The train takes in beautiful views of the city, and takes you through the city. It stops so you can take photos from over the river. Spectacular.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

It is good if you don't have much time in Toledo or a car to drive around it. I had both but I'm still happy I did it. If you do it try to get a spot in the right side of the train.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome views and very accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We took a group of 20 students, and we had to wait for the next train to accomodate all of us. But it was definitely worth the wait! We have done several different tours from Madrid to Toledo, most are no longer offereing the Panaoramic photo stop. So we chose to try the Vision Zocotren. Definitely Worth it. They gave us a group rate at 3 euros per person (we had 20 people total). The information they had going through the free head sets was very informative! Definitely on our to do list again next year with a different group of students!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“best 5 euros spent in Toledo for 45 mins to see all around Toledo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

the train leaves the main plaza and goes around the city including a stop outside the city walls where you can get a panaromic view of the city - that alone is worth the 5 euro fee! definitely recommend it - we normally dont take such buses/trains, but we tried it this time as we had small children and this was well worth the time.

train is comfortable, but my biggest issue is that the windows dont open or slide out...less photo opportunities and can get really warm in the summer

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toledo Train Vision Zocotren also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Toledo Train Vision Zocotren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toledo Train Vision Zocotren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.